• FLARM FIRMWARE UPDATE

From miltonpilot JLH@21:1/5 to All on Fri Mar 24 16:25:32 2023
    I have a PowerFlarm Portable that I have been using for the past 5 years. Each year I have updated the firmware as required and it has never been a problem until now. In the past few days I have tried numerous times to update the firmware and each time
    the unit says it cannot find the file on the SD card.

I go to the Flarm website, download the latest firmware on to my laptop and then transfer the file to the SD card, then I put the SD card in the Flarm Portable, power it up, select "Info" and then "Upload". What am I doing wrong?

--- SoupGate-Win32 v1.05
    * Origin: fsxNet Usenet Gateway (21:1/5)
  • From kinsell@21:1/5 to miltonpilot JLH on Fri Mar 24 17:58:38 2023
    On 3/24/23 5:25 PM, miltonpilot JLH wrote:
    I have a PowerFlarm Portable that I have been using for the past 5 years. Each year I have updated the firmware as required and it has never been a problem until now. In the past few days I have tried numerous times to update the firmware and each
    time the unit says it cannot find the file on the SD card.

I go to the Flarm website, download the latest firmware on to my laptop and then transfer the file to the SD card, then I put the SD card in the Flarm Portable, power it up, select "Info" and then "Upload". What am I doing wrong?

I think you're trying to use the procedure to update the Flarmnet data
    base with what is used to update the PF firmware.

Just make sure the firmware is at the top level of the SD card, power up
    the unit, and wait a while as the firmware is installed automatically.

--- SoupGate-Win32 v1.05
  • From Mark Mocho@21:1/5 to All on Fri Mar 24 18:36:38 2023
    I believe that there can only be one properly named version of the firmware available. Having both last year's version and the current version causes upload problems.

I may be wrong, as I am using last year's brain.

--- SoupGate-Win32 v1.05