External Storage

By RJH on Thu Jan 13 11:07:29 2022

Latest reply by Raj Kundra on Mon Jan 17 16:54:56 2022

Using mobile phone as backhaul for a small network

By Henry Law on Tue Jan 11 04:02:10 2022

Latest reply by Jeff Gaines on Mon Jan 17 15:16:58 2022

WiFi Bridge

By Jeff Gaines on Fri Jan 14 17:43:38 2022

Latest reply by Jeff Gaines on Sat Jan 15 19:42:37 2022

Some web pages inaccessible on one PC, OK on another?

By Mike Halmarack on Thu Jan 13 08:57:39 2022

Latest reply by Andy Burns on Fri Jan 14 20:10:28 2022

Re: being able to experience the same "internet experience" that I enjo

By SH on Fri Jan 7 22:02:01 2022

Latest reply by SH on Fri Jan 14 12:46:17 2022

Broadband Socket

By Jeff Gaines on Tue Jan 4 14:03:17 2022

Latest reply by Jeff Gaines on Sat Jan 8 13:22:54 2022

being able to experience the same "internet experience" that I enjoy at

By SH on Fri Jan 7 21:48:02 2022

Latest reply by SH on Fri Jan 7 21:48:02 2022

Re: OT: Amazon Warehouse deal

By Andy Burns on Mon Jan 3 18:47:27 2022

Latest reply by Koopa on Tue Jan 4 14:53:06 2022

Sharing one Thunderbird profile with several PCs?

By Mike Halmarack on Sat Jan 1 09:44:07 2022

Latest reply by Mike Halmarack on Tue Jan 4 11:13:07 2022

Adding Email Accounts

By Jeff Gaines on Fri Dec 31 14:28:52 2021

Latest reply by Jeff Gaines on Fri Dec 31 14:28:52 2021

=?UTF-8?Q?AVG_Ultimate_2022_=5b10-Device=2c_2-YR=5d_=c2=a329=2e99?=

By Raj Kundra on Thu Dec 9 09:30:34 2021

Latest reply by Dan on Mon Dec 27 13:01:29 2021

PIM

By Jeff Gaines on Sat Dec 11 15:56:15 2021

Latest reply by Mike Halmarack on Tue Dec 14 15:43:42 2021

Re: Cheap ex-business laptop

By Pancho on Fri Nov 26 22:05:28 2021

Latest reply by newshound on Sat Dec 11 16:34:13 2021

external drive windows open on startup

By Mike Halmarack on Thu Dec 9 15:59:38 2021

Latest reply by Marco Moock on Sat Dec 11 09:40:32 2021

Laptop woes

By Andy on Mon Dec 6 12:18:33 2021

Latest reply by Mike Halmarack on Fri Dec 10 07:41:03 2021

Advice on choosing a new Graphics card?

By Philip Herlihy on Thu Nov 25 20:35:23 2021

Latest reply by Philip Herlihy on Tue Dec 7 11:22:08 2021

moving MX record without a login

By jkn on Tue Nov 30 03:57:45 2021

Latest reply by jkn on Wed Dec 1 05:37:34 2021

Disk hardware reporting less than rated capacity

By Henry Law on Mon Nov 29 16:58:52 2021

Latest reply by David on Tue Nov 30 15:07:06 2021

Win 10, network not found on startup

By newshound on Fri Nov 26 10:16:06 2021

Latest reply by Pancho on Sat Nov 27 11:55:17 2021

Recommendations for an upgrade to the stock cooler - AMD FX-6300 AM3+ s

By David on Thu Nov 25 15:16:43 2021

Latest reply by Andy Burns on Fri Nov 26 11:05:30 2021

Win 10 "pin to taskbar" option gone.

By Mike Halmarack on Mon Nov 22 11:04:40 2021

Latest reply by Mike Halmarack on Thu Nov 25 07:41:14 2021

Trip to the Tip?

By Jeff Gaines on Tue Nov 16 15:53:47 2021

Latest reply by RJH on Thu Nov 18 20:08:29 2021

SD card drive unrecognised except directly after reboot

By Terry Pinnell on Mon Nov 15 16:41:33 2021

Latest reply by Theo on Tue Nov 16 21:13:21 2021

HDD Russian Roulette?

By Adrian Caspersz on Sun Oct 31 12:23:33 2021

Latest reply by Falscher Bruce on Fri Nov 5 17:13:14 2021

Restore files from security essentials

By jimmy on Fri Nov 5 09:42:39 2021

Latest reply by Adrian Caspersz on Fri Nov 5 13:17:09 2021

Re: Connecting to LG TV as wireless display?

By David on Thu Nov 4 14:58:18 2021

Latest reply by David on Fri Nov 5 11:54:00 2021

"mining" mainboards aaaaaaargh!

By Pedro Valdez on Sat Oct 30 19:27:25 2021

Latest reply by Pedro Valdez on Sat Oct 30 19:27:25 2021

Re: Framework laptops

By Jaimie Vandenbergh on Wed Oct 20 15:50:02 2021

Latest reply by Theo on Thu Oct 21 00:48:17 2021

Overheating - CPUID HWMonitor readings

By David on Mon Oct 18 15:50:27 2021

Latest reply by Andy Burns on Mon Oct 18 17:29:52 2021

Directory Layout on a NAS

By Jeff Gaines on Sat Oct 16 22:01:08 2021

Latest reply by Jaimie Vandenbergh on Sun Oct 17 11:39:56 2021

Refurbished desktops?

By newshound on Thu Oct 14 11:49:42 2021

Latest reply by newshound on Thu Oct 14 15:19:03 2021

Decentish gaming PC

By RJH on Mon Oct 11 17:56:20 2021

Latest reply by Steve Hough on Thu Oct 14 11:23:50 2021

Data recovery via USB?

By Philip Herlihy on Thu Sep 30 12:07:09 2021

Latest reply by Philip Herlihy on Wed Oct 13 10:30:29 2021

Very blotchy playback using VLC on W7 system

By David on Sat Oct 9 16:33:02 2021

Latest reply by David on Mon Oct 11 18:29:43 2021

Windows 10/11

By Jeff Gaines on Fri Oct 8 15:08:45 2021

Latest reply by Jeff Gaines on Sun Oct 10 18:18:50 2021

Windows 11

By Koopa on Thu Oct 7 19:27:06 2021

Latest reply by Koopa on Sat Oct 9 09:30:40 2021

Tabbed Word Processor

By Jeff Gaines on Mon Oct 4 14:52:36 2021

Latest reply by Adrian Caspersz on Tue Oct 5 10:23:06 2021

Re: USB (fast) Charger

By SH on Mon Sep 27 12:40:43 2021

Latest reply by JoeJoe on Fri Oct 1 23:53:44 2021

Takers for 'vintage' PCs

By Theo on Sun Sep 26 11:12:45 2021

Latest reply by Vir Campestris on Fri Oct 1 11:38:37 2021

Re: OTish: Best free network manager- replace ClearOS? Maybe pfSense?

By Theo on Sun Sep 26 11:51:07 2021

Latest reply by Lee Nowell on Mon Sep 27 23:59:31 2021

MSFT Email Problems - oAUTH

By Jeff Gaines on Sat Sep 25 09:40:56 2021

Latest reply by Jeff Gaines on Sat Sep 25 09:40:56 2021

OT: Any one needs a small UPS

By Raj Kundra on Thu Sep 23 11:08:38 2021

Latest reply by Raj Kundra on Thu Sep 23 11:08:38 2021

Quick question - Notepad on W10 will only run minimised - X-post

By Andy Burns on Sun Aug 22 17:09:23 2021

Latest reply by Another Dave on Sun Sep 19 17:02:31 2021

OT: email only hosting

By Robin on Mon Sep 13 17:36:38 2021

Latest reply by jkn on Sun Sep 19 12:37:02 2021

Lonely Auto-contradicting Psychotic Senile Ozzie Troll Alert!

By SH on Mon Aug 23 10:05:16 2021

Latest reply by Jaimie Vandenbergh on Sun Sep 19 16:32:49 2021

Replacement laptop batteries - reliable source? Dell Latitude 7280

By David on Sat Aug 14 13:51:36 2021

Latest reply by David on Sun Sep 19 12:12:48 2021

Sit Stand desks/platforms; kit of parts or similar?

By jkn on Tue Sep 14 13:47:30 2021

Latest reply by jkn on Sat Sep 18 10:53:32 2021

RIP Clive Sinclair

By The Other John on Thu Sep 16 18:50:58 2021

Latest reply by Andy Burns on Thu Sep 16 21:39:01 2021

hdmi woes

By Mike Scott on Mon Sep 13 16:40:15 2021

Latest reply by Mike Scott on Tue Sep 14 08:48:13 2021

system restore Windows 10 pro

By alo on Fri Sep 10 11:23:59 2021

Latest reply by Jaimie Vandenbergh on Fri Sep 10 13:47:14 2021

Windows 10

By Jeff Gaines on Tue Sep 7 10:19:51 2021

Latest reply by Jeff Gaines on Tue Sep 7 12:22:52 2021

rumbling and squawky sound

By Jim Hicks on Sat Aug 14 15:54:31 2021

Latest reply by Jim Hicks on Thu Sep 2 20:03:02 2021

BT Mini Home Wifi Mesh

By GB on Sat Aug 28 13:31:38 2021

Latest reply by GB on Sun Aug 29 11:25:17 2021

M.2 NVME SSD - read about it then there it is

By David on Fri Aug 27 17:56:38 2021

Latest reply by Jeff Gaines on Sat Aug 28 15:08:17 2021

Any Lunix experts here?

By SH on Tue Aug 24 14:54:07 2021

Latest reply by Theo on Sat Aug 28 13:11:10 2021

Successful Windows 11: no online account, no TPM

By Theo on Sun Aug 22 11:32:08 2021

Latest reply by Gordon on Tue Aug 24 08:43:24 2021

Lonely Auto-contradicting Psychotic Senile Ozzie Troll Alert!!!

By Peeler on Mon Aug 23 16:14:13 2021

Latest reply by Peeler on Mon Aug 23 16:14:13 2021

Email SPAM

By Jeff Gaines on Mon Aug 23 11:07:30 2021

Latest reply by Peter Burke on Mon Aug 23 16:09:45 2021

Malware - Nirsoft

By Jeff Gaines on Fri Aug 13 09:34:48 2021

Latest reply by Jeff Gaines on Tue Aug 17 08:43:42 2021

Battery issue on old Dell laptop

By GB on Fri Aug 13 09:32:39 2021

Latest reply by GB on Sun Aug 15 12:54:52 2021

Video card for this setup please

By jonboyp1976@googlemail.com on Wed Aug 4 05:50:46 2021

Latest reply by jonboyp1976@googlemail.com on Sun Aug 15 09:22:55 2021

Gremlins?

By Jeff Gaines on Sat Aug 14 15:09:36 2021

Latest reply by Jeff Gaines on Sat Aug 14 16:22:49 2021

NTFS -v- exFAT

By Jeff Gaines on Wed Aug 11 09:37:20 2021

Latest reply by Chris Ridd on Fri Aug 13 19:51:30 2021

Odd Windows Message

By Jeff Gaines on Tue Aug 10 15:50:02 2021

Latest reply by Jaimie Vandenbergh on Wed Aug 11 14:59:41 2021

Historic Day

By Jeff Gaines on Sat Aug 7 15:00:50 2021

Latest reply by Dan on Sun Aug 8 12:29:03 2021

A DSL Modem by any other name?

By jkn on Wed Jul 28 13:46:22 2021

Latest reply by jkn on Sun Aug 1 08:41:16 2021

Win 10 & 11 Security Flaw System Restore

By Andy on Thu Jul 29 17:30:52 2021

Latest reply by Andy on Thu Jul 29 17:30:52 2021

Security, firewalls ans stuff - general rambling

By David on Sun Jul 25 13:43:14 2021

Latest reply by Andy Burns on Sun Jul 25 15:45:25 2021

Sellers of Windows 7 for Windows 10

By Robin on Fri Jul 23 15:46:16 2021

Latest reply by Dan on Sat Jul 24 18:41:00 2021

Anyone uninstalled Avast from W7?

By David on Fri Jul 16 16:22:19 2021

Latest reply by Andy on Sat Jul 24 13:27:20 2021

Domain Expiry Renewal Reminder

By Andy Burns on Thu Jul 15 11:38:34 2021

Latest reply by Vir Campestris on Tue Jul 20 21:19:46 2021

Old laptop . . .

By RJH on Sat Jul 17 10:10:12 2021

Latest reply by newshound on Sat Jul 17 22:44:56 2021

This may be the solution for Win11 on "old" hardware?

By Philip Herlihy on Sat Jul 17 12:39:32 2021

Latest reply by Philip Herlihy on Sat Jul 17 12:39:32 2021

Thinking of Buying a Mac...

By Jeff Gaines on Sun Jul 11 10:34:40 2021

Latest reply by Jeff Gaines on Tue Jul 13 10:02:47 2021

Windows 11 install on 10 year old PC

By Andy on Fri Jul 9 13:48:50 2021

Latest reply by Andy on Fri Jul 9 13:48:50 2021

How to block "Free from Google Play store" banner ads?

By SH on Wed Jul 7 10:37:19 2021

Latest reply by Robin on Thu Jul 8 14:14:17 2021

Bluetooth on Windows Desktop

By Jeff Gaines on Wed Jul 7 08:47:50 2021

Latest reply by Theo on Wed Jul 7 13:06:24 2021

Windows 11 Plan to install Poll

By Andy on Mon Jul 5 15:14:52 2021

Latest reply by Andy Burns on Tue Jul 6 16:48:05 2021

AMD CPU and Motherboard bundle +16GB RAM

By alo on Sun Jul 4 19:36:38 2021

Latest reply by Chris on Mon Jul 5 13:34:35 2021

Black is the new Blue BSOD

By Andy on Fri Jul 2 17:26:50 2021

Latest reply by Pancho on Sat Jul 3 16:40:46 2021

computer parts

By Jim Hicks on Fri Jul 2 19:32:15 2021

Latest reply by newshound on Sat Jul 3 10:27:38 2021

W10 - do some things only work when you are logged into a MS account?

By David on Fri Jul 2 10:04:31 2021

Latest reply by David on Fri Jul 2 10:40:11 2021

Latest PC apparently obsolete

By Adrian Caspersz on Thu Jul 1 19:35:46 2021

Latest reply by Adrian Caspersz on Thu Jul 1 19:35:46 2021