• LIST: In 2015, 48 current Republican senators voted for Obamacare repea

    From Ubiquitous@21:1/5 to All on Thu Jul 20 21:05:13 2017
    XPost: alt.tv.pol-incorrect, alt.politics.usa, alt.politics.republicans
    XPost: alt.fan.rush-limbaugh

    With the Republican effort to repeal and replace Obamacare currently
    dead, Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell, R-Ky. vowed to revive
    the 2015 bill that repealed much of Obamacare's taxes and spending
    (while leaving regulations intact), and then deal with the thorny
    negotiations about replacement after. Back in 2015, the partial
    repeal bill passed the Senate with a 52-vote majority.

    Though there has been some turnover in the Senate since that
    December 2015 vote, many of the centrists who have been the most
    reluctant to repeal Obamacare Sens. Shelley Moore Capito, R-W.V.,
    Lisa Murkowski R-Alaska., Dean Heller, R-Nev., Bill Cassidy, R-La.,
    and Rob Portman, R-Ohio voted for the repeal bill. If they oppose
    it this time, they'll have to beat back charges that they cynically
    voted for repeal two years ago when they knew former President
    Barack Obama would veto it, but reversed themselves when it was no
    longer symbolic, because President Trump will sign it into law.
    Susan Collins, R-Maine, voted no in 2015.

    The bottom line: If McConnell is somehow able to hold all of the
    senators who voted for repeal in 2015, it would probably pass,
    because the new senators are from very conservative states.

    Below is a full list of how those in the current Senate voted in
    2015, and how the composition of the Senate has changed since then.


    Lamar Alexander, R-Tenn.

    John Barrasso, R-Wyo.

    Roy Blunt, R-Mo.

    John Boozman, R-Ark.

    Richard Burr, R-N.C.

    Shelley Moore Capito, R-W.V.

    Bill Cassidy, R-La.

    Thad Cochran, R-Miss.

    Bob Corker, R-Tenn.

    John Cornyn, R-Tex.

    Tom Cotton, R-Ark.

    Mike Crapo, R-Idaho

    Ted Cruz, R-Tex.

    Steve Daines, R-Mont.

    Mike Enzi, R-Wyo.

    Joni Ernst, R-Iowa

    Deb Fischer, R-Neb.

    Jeff Flake, R-Ariz

    Cory Gardner, R-Colo.

    Lindsey Graham, R-S.C.

    Chuck Grassley, R-Iowa

    Orrin Hatch, R-Utah

    Dean Heller, R-Nev.

    John Hoeven, N.D.

    James Inhofe, R-Okla.

    Johnny Isakson, R-Ga.

    Ron Johnson, R-Wis.

    James Lankford, R-Okla.

    Mike Lee, R-Utah

    John McCain, R-Ariz.

    Mitch McConnell, R-Ky.

    Jerry Moran, R-Kan.

    Lisa Murkowski R-Alaska.

    Rand Paul, R-Ky.

    David Perdue, R-Ga.

    Rob Portman, R-Ohio

    James Risch, R-Idaho

    Pat Roberts, R-Kan.

    Mike Rounds, R-S.D.

    Marco Rubio, R-Fla.

    Ben Sasse, R-Neb.

    Tim Scott, R-S.C.

    Richard Shelby, R-Ala.

    Dan Sullivan, R-Alaska

    John Thune, R-S.D.

    Tom Tillis, R-N.C.

    Pat Toomey, R-Pa.

    Roger Wicker, R-Miss.


    Susan Collins, R-Maine


    Kelly Ayotte, R-N.H. (lost in 2016)

    Dan Coats, R-Ind. (became Director of National Intelligence,
    replaced by Todd Young)

    Jeff Sessions, R-Ala. (became Attorney General, replaced by Luther

    David Vitter, R-La. (did not seek reelection, replaced by John

    Mark Kirk, R-Ill. (lost in 2016, voted no initially)


    John Kennedy, R-La.

    Luther Strange, R-Ala.

    Todd Young, R-Ind.

    Dems & the media want Trump to be more like Obama, but then he'd
    have to audit liberals & wire tap reporters' phones.

    --- SoupGate-Win32 v1.05
    * Origin: fsxNet Usenet Gateway (21:1/5)