• [Web Feed] Additional Tips + Advice for resume-padding

From Feed Supplier@21:1/5 to All on Tue Apr 20 06:22:42 2021
    Hi all,

I am currently a sophomore environmental science major focusing on sustainability, I have a minor in chemistry and am about to add a minor in biology.

I'm interested in engaging and impacting current global issues and concepts such as climate change, fire ecology/water tables (fires & water use), pollution (my top pick), deforestation, loss of animal diversity + habitats, etc)

I want to attend grad school for environmental toxicology but I want to keep my options open always

I've taken/will take a wide-variety of classes including GIS, water resources, energy resources, plant science, rangeland ecology and OCHEM 1&2)

About to complete my first internship at the International Rescue Committee (IRC) in the anti-Human Trafficking department.

I am in a fraternity where I hope to run for an officer position next spring. I am the current president of my schools sustainability organization where I have also served as an officer. In addition I am affiliated / in the officer team for 4
    separate organizations (two departmental, two non-departmental) and plan on running for student government. // I know this will be a red flag for a lot of people, quality over quantity is always important, but I have personally been successful at
    maintaining a work-life balance and find that I have more time to devote to more organizations, especially because not all of these organizations will meet often. For example, my sustainability organization only meets for events and monthly meetings.

-----------------

What are some genuine ways that I could improve my resume (aside from GPA), that I can impact both myself and others around me and overall just improve myself and my chances at being successful in the environmental science field. Part of me just feels