• Re: Slalom in Portland,OR?

From Dave Billings@21:1/5 to Dave Dent on Wed Oct 13 14:07:14 2021
    On Saturday, September 23, 2000 at 12:00:00 AM UTC-7, Dave Dent wrote:
    Here are the courses I know around Portland:
    1. Warman Lake - I've been skiing there for 3 years. The owner is great,
    the people are friendly. The owner, Ron, has a hottub and really top notch facilities. The URL does a good job of providing contact info and
    facilities http://www.warmanlake.com/
    2. Tug Lake - next to Warman Lake. Have some friends who ski there and like it. Owner is Steve Adams Ph 503-666-1112
    3. Mint Lake - owned by Scott Thompson. Great Guy. Good club, it's just a little farther from PDX. I don't have Scott's number handy but can find it
    if necessary.
    4. Willamette River Course - Near Newberg - Run by Marcus Neff. Great guy. Course is tucked away where few people take their boats but if you know the river, the skiing is pretty good for a non-manmade lake. It's only
    available the summer months b/c the waterflow is high during the winter. Marcus' work number is 503-692-6660
    5. Line Off Lake - owner is Hank Grass but run by the Blue Heron Ski Club. Located in Banks OR, it's about 20 miles west of Portland. This group has a "special" membership procedure and club personality so a number of people living in Hillsboro (8 miles away) drive almost 1 hour to ski at Warman
    Lake. You will want to form your own opinion. If you need more info, send
    me a private note. President is Jim Fielding @ 503-283-5224.
    Dave
    "Rod Schauer" <rod...@blarg.net> wrote in message news:39ca9aee$1...@news.blarg.net...
    Chris,
    If you would like to ski at a private site there are several in Southern Washington. Warman Lake is in Vancouver and the web addy is www.warmanlake.com. Koppert Lake is in Toledo, WA which is a little
    further
    but you can always get in ski time in the mornings during the week without much notice.

Rod