• [WR] KBs Review: AAW Take No Prisoners 2019: Indy Shows Can Work (1/3)

From WrestlingRumors.net@21:1/5 to All on Sun Jun 23 16:29:02 2019
    WrestlingRumors.net

///////////////////////////////////////////
    KBs Review: AAW Take No Prisoners 2019: Indy Shows Can Work

Posted: 22 Jun 2019 01:16 AM PDT https://wrestlingrumors.net/tommyhall/kbs-review-aaw-take-no-prisoners-2019-indy-shows-can-work/

Welcome to KB’s Old School (and New School) Reviews. I’ve been reviewing wrestling shows for over ten years now and have reviewed over 5,000 shows. Every Monday, Wednesday and Friday, I’ll be posting a new review here on Wrestlingrumors.net, starting today. It could be anything from modern WWE
    to old school to indies to anything in between. Note that I rate using
    letters instead of stars and I don’t rate matches under three minutes as really, how good or bad can something that short be?

Take No Prisoners

Date: May 11, 2019

Commentators: Tyler Volz, Marty DeRosa

This time for sure! This is from AAW and I’ve been trying to do a show from this promotion for months now. Due to one reason or another (show being
    taken down, time, etc.), I’ve never actually been able to pull it off but this time I’m getting this thing done. It’s another promotion I don’t know
    much about other than some of the roster so I’m coming in blind again. Let’s get to it.

The announcers welcome us to the show but here’s Jimmy Jacobs to interrupt and remind us that he’s a genius. He doesn’t like the idea of a scramble match to open the show because he’s too awesome for that. Jacobs wants what he deserves but here’s Mance Warner to interrupt. The fight is on with
    Jacobs bailing to the floor before a lariat can connect, which is a lot
    better than taking an eye poke.

Opening sequence, which looks like a regular TV intro.
    Jake Something vs. Air Wolf vs. Trey Miguel

Trey, in an eye patch, has the referee hold the ropes open and then jumps