• [WR] REVIEW - Big Time Wrestling - 1978: His Name Is Garth Vader (1/2)

From WrestlingRumors.net@21:1/5 to All on Tue Jun 11 12:44:24 2019
    WrestlingRumors.net

///////////////////////////////////////////
    REVIEW - Big Time Wrestling - 1978: His Name Is Garth Vader

Posted: 10 Jun 2019 11:58 PM PDT https://wrestlingrumors.net/tommyhall/review-big-time-wrestling-1978-name-garth-vader/

Welcome to KB’s Old School (and New School) Reviews. I’ve been reviewing wrestling shows for over ten years now and have reviewed over 5,000 shows. Every Monday, Wednesday and Friday, I’ll be posting a new review here on Wrestlingrumors.net, starting today. It could be anything from modern WWE
    to old school to indies to anything in between. Note that I rate using
    letters instead of stars and I don’t rate matches under three minutes as really, how good or bad can something that short be?
    Big Time Wrestling

Date: 1978

Commentators: Chuck Allen, Mark Lewin
    This is a rare occasion where Im totally lost. Big Time Wrestling was a territory that ran for decades in Detroit and was the home promotion of The Sheik (Original, not Iron) and Bobo Brazil. The video I found of this lists
    it as being from the 60s but it looks a lot newer than that, perhaps into
    the mid to late 1970s. I honestly have no idea what to expect here which
    could mean anything. Lets get to it.
    Austin Idol is listed as being on the show and the latest debut date I can
    find for him is 1972.
    Big Red/Jim Widell vs. Fabulous Kangaroos
    Oh now this is really interesting. The Fabulous Kangaroos are the most
    famous tag team that youve probably never heard of. Theyre a team which
    over time has consisted of about five guys who teamed on and off with the gimmick for about twenty five years. The most famous pairing is Al Costello
    and Roy Heffernan but today weve got Costello and Bobby (also called Johnny
    in other promotions) who was billed as Roys cousin.