• Has anyone listened to Christafari?

From dubroomcom@gmail.com@21:1/5 to All on Mon Jan 25 07:42:15 2016
    Christafari is a cult that makes a charicature of both Rastafari and Christianity. This has been established for many, mny years.

http://crc.dubroom.org/christafari.htm

--- SoupGate-Win32 v1.05
    * Origin: fsxNet Usenet Gateway (21:1/5)
  • From copperti@gmail.com@21:1/5 to ZionIsHome on Mon Nov 30 10:12:54 2015
    On Thursday, July 26, 2001 at 5:26:07 PM UTC-6, ZionIsHome wrote:
    Greetings everyone. I'm not trying to start and argument or rehash an old subject but, it seems everyone has an opinion of Christafari's beliefs. I have
    seen many posts in regard to the subject, which I find quite interesting I might add. I'm wondering if anyone has listened to any of there recordings?

Blessed Love...

I have been listening to Christafari since I was 16 years old----I am 39 years old now. NO they DON'T suck @JahCedmon...just because someone has a belief different from yours, doesn't mean they suck, that's just your opinion.

Christafari has stayed firm in their Non-denominational Christian faith for 23+ years and hasn't waivered in their message of Love and Biblical teachings and Jesus.

As for Buju Banton and people like @Ras Mikael Enoch saying "righteous Buju Banton" and "I then cannot trust his accounts of Buju Banton with a knife," I submit to you THIS:

Mark Mohr has NEVER in at least the last 23+ years that I know of, promoted any anti-love message oriented music. He has denounced Selassie and promoted Jesus, shoot even Haile Selassie himself tried to set the Rastaman straight back in the day and they
    didn't listen ( https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E1_Rm1Zo2Q8 ); much easier to continue down their path than turn to Christianity.