• Prussian blazon - please help ...

From JFerg@21:1/5 to All on Sun Jul 29 04:56:37 2018
    Hello,

I'm a bit of an amateur when it comes to continental heraldry and I definitely don't speak German.

I came across the following blazon described in a 19th century Prussian reference:

1: "(In Blau drei, zu 2, 1 gestellte goldene wilde Schweinsköpfe und dazwischen in der Mitte eine silberne Schnalle ; auf dom Helme eine blühende Diestelstaude)"

2: "(In Blau ein silberner Schräglinksbalken. Auf dem Schilde 2 weisse Tauben und der ungekrönte Helm mit 5 weissen Strnussfedern geziert. Kühne IV. 74.)"

Can anyone please translate to English and describe 1: and 2:? Also, can anyone identify the reference to "Kühne IV. 74."?

Thanks in advance for any assistance you can provide.

Best regards.

--- SoupGate-Win32 v1.05
    * Origin: fsxNet Usenet Gateway (21:1/5)
  • From Basil D@21:1/5 to JFerg on Sun Jul 29 09:49:01 2018
    On 7/29/2018 4:56 AM, JFerg wrote:
    Hello,

I'm a bit of an amateur when it comes to continental heraldry and I definitely don't
    speak German.

I came across the following blazon described in a 19th century Prussian reference:

1: "(In Blau drei, zu 2, 1 gestellte goldene wilde Schweinsköpfe und dazwischen in der
    Mitte eine silberne Schnalle ; auf dom Helme eine blühende Diestelstaude)"

2: "(In Blau ein silberner Schräglinksbalken. Auf dem Schilde 2 weisse Tauben und der
    ungekrönte Helm mit 5 weissen Strnussfedern geziert. Kühne IV. 74.)"

Can anyone please translate to English and describe 1: and 2:? Also, can anyone
    identify the reference to "Kühne IV. 74."?

Well, my German consists of Google Translate, so take the following with a good deal of salt.

1: Azure, a buckle argent between three boars' head Or. For a crest, a blooming thistle.

2: Azure, an "oblique beam" (bend? bend sinister??) between two pigeons argent. On an
    un-crowned helmet five Strnuss feathers. -- did you miscopy "Strunssfedern"?