• Why do you buy Snap-on tools?

From NoFoolsBuyGoodTools@21:1/5 to All on Thu Mar 30 23:16:10 2017
    My honest opinion after 20+ years

I bought Craftsman junk in the beginning as a mechanic and discovered some
    very good reasons for buying quality over cheaply made crap... When you
    use certain tools every single day and can't afford to have to be dealing with broken equipment or destroying bolts on a customers vehicle. Let
    alone fighting with "springy" sockets and wrenches to get the job done,
    you buy a quality tool! So many don't understand this concept period!

The same rules apply to tool storage there is a difference believe me...
    In my 1st year as a mechanic my Craftsman toolbox started falling apart from the sheer weight of tools and wear n tear on a few of my common drawers.
    What a waste of money!!! I then bought myself a nice used Snap-On KRL7xx series roller cabinet for $2,500.00 and after 3 years of use it was still like new...

I began to outgrow it quite rapidly as every drawer was nearly "FULL" to the brim causing my work to become more difficult from the lack of space and disorganization!!! So, I hit up my Snap-On guy for a good deal and he was willing to give me $3,400.00
    as trade-in value for a box I paid $2,500.00 cash to him for 3 years before!

Now before you get all talking trash about markup hear this! Not only did that box hold its value well I was able to buy a brand new KRL1xxx-series
    chest & roller cabinet set for $8,400.00 which would have cost me nearly 12,000.00... plus I bought it on promo 10% off and he threw in a Snap-On jacket, vinyl cover, $285.00 Snap-On roll cart and $1,200.00 in tool $$$
    for using Snap-On Credit!

Also, very important to know, Snap-On Tools Credit isn't like a revolving credit card, instead you pay "Installment" payments just like a student loan and when it's paid off your credit gets a very nice little boost! I went from having a credit score