Re: Linux kernel: powerpc: KVM guest can trigger host crash on Power8

By John Paul Adrian Glaubitz on Tue Oct 26 10:50:02 2021

Latest reply by John Paul Adrian Glaubitz on Thu Jan 13 01:20:02 2022

Raptor Talos boot issues with Debian image

By Simon Josefsson on Sat Oct 16 13:00:02 2021

Latest reply by lkcl on Thu Jan 6 22:40:02 2022

Re: gdal (3.4.1+dfsg-1) FTBFS on ppc64el due to ln segfault

By Sebastiaan Couwenberg on Wed Jan 5 06:10:01 2022

Latest reply by Sebastiaan Couwenberg on Wed Jan 5 06:10:01 2022

Recipe for installing Debian on powerpc (G4, 32-bit) Mac?

By Rick Thomas on Wed Dec 15 02:40:01 2021

Latest reply by Rick Thomas on Thu Dec 30 10:40:01 2021

Re: Porter roll call for Debian Bookworm

By YunQiang Su on Sun Dec 26 10:20:01 2021

Latest reply by YunQiang Su on Sun Dec 26 10:20:01 2021

libffi illegal instruction - again

By Riccardo Mottola on Mon Oct 25 12:10:02 2021

Latest reply by Riccardo Mottola on Wed Dec 15 16:30:01 2021

Re: X stopped working with 5.14 on iBook

By Riccardo Mottola on Wed Oct 6 01:50:02 2021

Latest reply by Riccardo Mottola on Wed Dec 15 13:20:01 2021

Re: About opencv packages

By John Paul Adrian Glaubitz on Sun Dec 12 10:10:01 2021

Latest reply by Christian Marillat on Sun Dec 12 11:50:02 2021

lazarus-ide odd library error: PPC64_ADDR16_HI reloc at 0x0000000010303

By Ken Cunningham on Thu Dec 9 04:10:01 2021

Latest reply by Ken Cunningham on Thu Dec 9 04:10:01 2021

efficient use of http://snapshot.debian.org/ ?

By Ken Cunningham on Sun Nov 14 00:40:02 2021

Latest reply by Ken Cunningham on Tue Nov 16 02:40:01 2021

PowerMac7,3 DualG5 with [AMD/ATI] RV360 [Radeon 9600/X1050 Series] GPU

By Ken Cunningham on Sat Nov 6 01:50:01 2021

Latest reply by Ken Cunningham on Thu Nov 11 22:10:02 2021

Download link to Debian Wheezy for ppc64el

By Karl on Wed Nov 10 19:10:01 2021

Latest reply by John Paul Adrian Glaubitz on Wed Nov 10 19:20:03 2021

Re: PowerMac7,3 DualG5 with [AMD/ATI] RV360 [Radeon 9600/X1050 Series]

By Ken Cunningham on Sat Nov 6 08:50:01 2021

Latest reply by Ken Cunningham on Sat Nov 6 20:50:01 2021

success on a PowerPC iMac 6,1

By Ken Cunningham on Sun Oct 31 23:40:02 2021

Latest reply by John Paul Adrian Glaubitz on Mon Nov 1 08:40:01 2021

Aptitude Problem PPC 32-bit

By Dan Whitehouse on Mon Oct 11 13:10:01 2021

Latest reply by Riccardo Mottola on Mon Oct 25 12:10:02 2021

XOrg issues with Rage 128 Ultra graphics: No screens found.

By Alex McKeever on Mon Oct 18 19:50:01 2021

Latest reply by Johann Klammer on Wed Oct 20 13:00:02 2021

Re: LLVM Linker

By Jeffrey Walton on Sat Oct 16 17:00:01 2021

Latest reply by John Paul Adrian Glaubitz on Sun Oct 17 09:50:02 2021

Good news - Fwd: hfsprogs_540.1.linux3-5_amd64.changes ACCEPTED into un

By John Paul Adrian Glaubitz on Thu Oct 14 10:30:04 2021

Latest reply by Frank Scheiner on Thu Oct 14 10:30:02 2021

Poll: Is anyone using nouveau driver on ppc64 system?

By Mathieu Malaterre on Thu Oct 7 11:10:01 2021

Latest reply by Mathieu Malaterre on Tue Oct 12 10:50:01 2021

Installation report - Successful install via netinst images on Beige G3

By Alex Perez on Sat Oct 9 06:00:01 2021

Latest reply by Alex Perez on Sat Oct 9 06:00:01 2021

MLCC & IC from CN| KALIS

By Tina Tang on Fri Oct 8 13:50:03 2021

Latest reply by Tina Tang on Fri Oct 8 13:50:03 2021

Re: Updated Debian Ports installation images 2021-09-23

By John Paul Adrian Glaubitz on Tue Oct 5 16:10:02 2021

Latest reply by Marc Zyngier on Thu Oct 7 13:20:01 2021

Re: libavformat.so.58 undefinde symbol: __atomic_fetch_sub_8

By John Paul Adrian Glaubitz on Wed Oct 6 12:40:01 2021

Latest reply by Sante Nocciolino on Thu Oct 7 12:00:02 2021

5.14 fails to boot early on a PowerBook

By Riccardo Mottola on Mon Sep 27 23:50:02 2021

Latest reply by Riccardo Mottola on Wed Oct 6 01:10:01 2021

Re: firmware-linux-nonfree seems to not exist?

By John Paul Adrian Glaubitz on Thu Sep 30 12:00:02 2021

Latest reply by Dennis Clarke on Thu Sep 30 12:20:02 2021

Numeric pad is inverted when filling the machine name during installati

By David VANTYGHEM on Wed Sep 29 14:20:02 2021

Latest reply by David VANTYGHEM on Wed Sep 29 14:20:02 2021

after Debian update most apps crash - libffi issue?

By Riccardo Mottola on Sun Sep 26 14:50:02 2021

Latest reply by John Paul Adrian Glaubitz on Wed Sep 29 00:50:01 2021

ATA problems on G4 and G5 - was: Re: Updated Debian Ports installation

By John Paul Adrian Glaubitz on Thu Sep 23 11:20:02 2021

Latest reply by John Paul Adrian Glaubitz on Sun Sep 26 15:30:02 2021

Updated Debian Ports installation images 2021-09-21

By John Paul Adrian Glaubitz on Wed Sep 22 00:40:01 2021

Latest reply by Rick Thomas on Fri Sep 24 12:20:02 2021

GRUB installation fails on latest ISO

By Alex McKeever on Sun Sep 19 00:30:01 2021

Latest reply by Jeffrey Walton on Sun Sep 19 13:50:02 2021

Linux firmware package?

By Alex McKeever on Sun Sep 19 02:50:02 2021

Latest reply by David VANTYGHEM on Sun Sep 19 10:30:01 2021

Debian on iMac G5

By Mitch MRC on Tue Aug 31 17:40:01 2021

Latest reply by Mitch MRC on Wed Sep 15 12:50:09 2021

RFQ for CNC machining

By TLTPrototype on Mon Sep 13 10:30:03 2021

Latest reply by TLTPrototype on Mon Sep 13 10:30:03 2021

package containing icu-config

By Mick Bert on Thu Sep 9 20:00:05 2021

Latest reply by Lennart Sorensen on Thu Sep 9 20:20:01 2021

Issue with dependency and packages availability

By John Paul Adrian Glaubitz on Tue Sep 7 09:40:01 2021

Latest reply by Mick Bert on Tue Sep 7 09:20:01 2021

ppc-64 (powermac g5) question

By John Paul Adrian Glaubitz on Fri Aug 20 23:00:01 2021

Latest reply by John Paul Adrian Glaubitz on Fri Aug 20 23:20:01 2021

Debian SID kernel doesn't boot on PowerBook 3400c

By Christophe Leroy on Sat Jul 31 18:40:02 2021

Latest reply by Christophe Leroy on Sat Aug 7 19:40:01 2021

R: issue building qemu latest on debian ppc

By John Paul Adrian Glaubitz on Tue Jul 20 09:20:02 2021

Latest reply by John Paul Adrian Glaubitz on Tue Jul 20 09:20:02 2021

FAILED: patch "[PATCH] drm/radeon/ni_dpm: Fix booting bug" failed to ap

By Christian Zigotzky on Mon Jul 19 17:00:02 2021

Latest reply by Christian Zigotzky on Mon Jul 19 17:10:02 2021

issue building qemu latest on debian ppc

By Christian Marillat on Mon Jul 19 11:50:03 2021

Latest reply by Christian Zigotzky on Mon Jul 19 13:40:02 2021

X Display Problem on G3 Series PowerBook (Wallstreet)

By Brad Boyer on Mon Jul 19 06:50:01 2021

Latest reply by Christian Zigotzky on Mon Jul 19 06:30:01 2021

Altivec in baseline for ppc64?

By =?ISO-8859-1?Q?S=E9bastien?= Villem on Tue Jul 13 14:10:02 2021

Latest reply by Riccardo Mottola on Sun Jul 18 20:00:01 2021

OT: Huge Right to Repair Win for Consumers

By Stuart Blake Tener on Thu Jun 10 13:20:02 2021

Latest reply by Riccardo Mottola on Wed Jun 30 15:10:01 2021

error with /usr/sbin/grub-mkconfig Read-only file system??

By Dennis Clarke on Wed Jun 23 00:10:01 2021

Latest reply by Dennis Clarke on Wed Jun 23 00:40:01 2021

NumLock is inverted during installation

By David VANTYGHEM on Tue Jun 22 12:40:01 2021

Latest reply by David VANTYGHEM on Tue Jun 22 12:40:01 2021

Bug#989645: /usr/sbin/grub-mkconfig: dpkg: error processing package

By John Paul Adrian Glaubitz on Wed Jun 9 23:50:01 2021

Latest reply by Lennart Sorensen on Fri Jun 11 16:20:04 2021

=?UTF-8?Q?Re:_Bug#989645:_/usr/sbin/grub-mkconfig:_dpkg:_error_processi

By Rick Thomas on Thu Jun 10 00:00:02 2021

Latest reply by Rick Thomas on Fri Jun 11 03:40:02 2021

New fast porterbox for powerpc and ppc64 available

By Roger Shimizu on Sun May 30 14:10:02 2021

Latest reply by Roger Shimizu on Tue Jun 1 18:20:01 2021

HFS Grub Partition Read-Only

By Johannes Brakensiek on Sun May 23 19:40:01 2021

Latest reply by John Paul Adrian Glaubitz on Sat May 29 13:30:01 2021

[PATCH] ofpathname: Add missing substring extraction of devpart in l2of

By John Paul Adrian Glaubitz on Sun Apr 18 10:20:01 2021

Latest reply by Tyrel Datwyler on Sat May 22 02:10:02 2021

Bug#741663: linux-image-3.13-1-powerpc-smp: therm_windtunnel does n

By Dennis Clarke on Mon Apr 26 16:40:02 2021

Latest reply by Riccardo Mottola on Sun May 9 23:50:02 2021

Some questions, plus hfsprogs is missing

By James Madgwick on Sat Apr 24 23:20:07 2021

Latest reply by James Madgwick on Sun May 2 17:30:02 2021

Updated installer images 2021-04-16

By John Paul Adrian Glaubitz on Fri Apr 16 11:50:02 2021

Latest reply by Rick Thomas on Sat Apr 24 04:50:01 2021

Installation works

By David VANTYGHEM on Fri Apr 23 09:50:01 2021

Latest reply by David VANTYGHEM on Fri Apr 23 09:50:01 2021

Update on Rage 128 support?

By John Paul Adrian Glaubitz on Thu Apr 15 17:10:01 2021

Latest reply by John Paul Adrian Glaubitz on Sun Apr 18 14:40:01 2021

Can't reach ftp.ports.debian.org

By John Paul Adrian Glaubitz on Fri Apr 16 11:00:02 2021

Latest reply by Efraim Flashner on Sat Apr 17 22:00:01 2021

Updated installer images 2021-04-16 =?utf-8?b?8J+OiQ==?=

By Johannes Brakensiek on Fri Apr 16 14:00:01 2021

Latest reply by Johannes Brakensiek on Sat Apr 17 15:10:01 2021

BootX documentation

By David VANTYGHEM on Fri Apr 16 14:50:01 2021

Latest reply by John Paul Adrian Glaubitz on Fri Apr 16 23:10:01 2021

=?UTF-8?Q?Re=3a_Updated_installer_images_2021-04-16_=f0=9f=8e=89?=

By John Paul Adrian Glaubitz on Fri Apr 16 14:00:01 2021

Latest reply by John Paul Adrian Glaubitz on Fri Apr 16 14:40:01 2021

Network

By David VANTYGHEM on Fri Apr 16 11:00:02 2021

Latest reply by David VANTYGHEM on Fri Apr 16 11:00:02 2021

Current status on grub-installer on PowerMac

By John Paul Adrian Glaubitz on Wed Apr 14 10:00:01 2021

Latest reply by Mark Cave-Ayland on Fri Apr 16 10:10:02 2021

Update Debian Ports installation images 2021-04-14

By John Paul Adrian Glaubitz on Wed Apr 14 22:50:02 2021

Latest reply by John Paul Adrian Glaubitz on Fri Apr 16 09:50:01 2021

APT and APT-Get unable to fetch packages.

By John Paul Adrian Glaubitz on Thu Apr 15 23:40:02 2021

Latest reply by John Paul Adrian Glaubitz on Fri Apr 16 08:00:02 2021

Libre-SOC OpenPOWER Project

By lkcl on Thu Apr 15 00:10:01 2021

Latest reply by lkcl on Thu Apr 15 00:10:01 2021

Installation fails with openbios-ppc-grubfix

By David VANTYGHEM on Fri Apr 9 15:30:05 2021

Latest reply by David VANTYGHEM on Tue Apr 13 14:50:02 2021

New HFS test image for 32-bit PowerPC

By John Paul Adrian Glaubitz on Sun Apr 11 15:30:02 2021

Latest reply by John Paul Adrian Glaubitz on Sun Apr 11 19:50:02 2021

Package libnss3_3.60-1_ppc64.deb requires Power-7 hardware

By John Paul Adrian Glaubitz on Tue Apr 6 11:10:01 2021

Latest reply by Carsten Jacobi on Sun Apr 11 13:50:02 2021

Give away: iBook G4

By Bastian Blank on Fri Apr 2 15:40:02 2021

Latest reply by John Paul Adrian Glaubitz on Fri Apr 9 11:10:01 2021

bug#45798: 28.0.50; nsm-check-local-subnet-ipv4 fails with nsm-trus

By Robert Pluim on Tue Mar 30 17:40:01 2021

Latest reply by Robert Pluim on Tue Mar 30 18:00:01 2021

bug#45798: 28.0.50; nsm-check-local-subnet-ipv4 fails with nsm-trust-lo

By John Paul Adrian Glaubitz on Tue Mar 30 17:10:01 2021

Latest reply by John Paul Adrian Glaubitz on Tue Mar 30 16:30:01 2021

[PATCH, v2] ofpathname: Move definition of SYS_PATH from l2of_vs()

By John Paul Adrian Glaubitz on Mon Mar 22 11:50:01 2021

Latest reply by Jeffrey Walton on Tue Mar 30 01:40:01 2021

VLC on G5 crash : illegal instruction

By Riccardo Mottola on Sat Mar 6 14:40:02 2021

Latest reply by Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton on Sun Mar 14 23:00:02 2021

Latest unstable on Beige G3

By Lee Cremeans on Thu Mar 11 04:00:03 2021

Latest reply by Lee Cremeans on Thu Mar 11 04:00:03 2021

Donations

By David VANTYGHEM on Fri Mar 5 12:40:02 2021

Latest reply by John Paul Adrian Glaubitz on Tue Mar 9 21:30:01 2021

enabling/disabling AltiVec in Firefox and derived browsers (ArcticF

By Riccardo Mottola on Sat Mar 6 13:00:01 2021

Latest reply by Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton on Sat Mar 6 13:20:02 2021