About the exit status of the `if' command.

By hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Fri Jan 21 04:13:39 2022

Latest reply by hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Fri Jan 21 16:49:24 2022

Can the exit status of the code block in @(...) be obtained from outsid

By hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Mon Jan 17 23:30:02 2022

Latest reply by hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Wed Jan 19 18:11:49 2022

Determine size demand of (Unicode-)characters on terminal from shell

By Janis Papanagnou on Mon Dec 27 14:07:46 2021

Latest reply by Eli the Bearded on Sat Jan 15 22:01:10 2022

Using expr for regexp match

By Janis Papanagnou on Sat Jan 15 15:47:54 2022

Latest reply by Christian Weisgerber on Sat Jan 15 18:22:44 2022

Is the -t option of gzip widely accepted and portable?

By hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Sat Jan 8 05:11:55 2022

Latest reply by Computer Nerd Kev on Sun Jan 9 20:42:59 2022

(node:1419279) [DEP0005] DeprecationWarning: Buffer() is deprecated due

By hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Sun Jan 9 06:34:15 2022

Latest reply by Kees Nuyt on Sun Jan 9 16:38:21 2022

Re: >>>Music Stores<<<_________________________________________________

By CPM Systems on Wed Jan 5 02:49:27 2022

Latest reply by CPM Systems on Wed Jan 5 02:49:27 2022

PostScript as a unix shell tool

By luser- -droog on Mon Jan 3 10:37:05 2022

Latest reply by luser- -droog on Mon Jan 3 10:37:05 2022

Re: Terrible frightening function defined in the intel oneapi toolkits

By Grant Taylor on Thu Dec 30 16:13:48 2021

Latest reply by Wayne on Fri Dec 31 16:38:59 2021

Terrible frightening function defined in the intel oneapi toolkits envi

By hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Thu Dec 30 14:47:43 2021

Latest reply by hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Thu Dec 30 14:47:43 2021

=?UTF-8?Q?Re:_Eliminate_variable_values_=e2=80=8b=e2=80=8bor_functi?= =

By Janis Papanagnou on Wed Dec 29 15:55:11 2021

Latest reply by Janis Papanagnou on Wed Dec 29 15:55:11 2021

Re: =?UTF-8?B?VXNlIGNvbW1lbnRzIG9uIHRoZSBuZXh0IGxpbmUgb2YgdGhlIGxpbmUgY

By Helmut Waitzmann on Sat Dec 25 17:25:10 2021

Latest reply by Janis Papanagnou on Wed Dec 29 15:17:13 2021

=?UTF-8?Q?Eliminate_variable_values_=E2=80=8B=E2=80=8Bor_functions_that

By hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Wed Dec 29 06:32:24 2021

Latest reply by hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Wed Dec 29 06:32:24 2021

Re: Use comments on the next line of the line continuation symbol (\).

By Kenny McCormack on Sat Dec 25 14:43:09 2021

Latest reply by hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Mon Dec 27 23:46:41 2021

nohup while ...

By hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Thu Dec 23 01:21:45 2021

Latest reply by Janis Papanagnou on Sat Dec 25 11:17:12 2021

Re: [ANN] KornShell 93u+m 1.0.0-beta.2

By Janis Papanagnou on Fri Dec 17 09:43:40 2021

Latest reply by Janis Papanagnou on Fri Dec 24 14:46:16 2021

In order to handle N concurrent connections on a Unix platform, stunnel

By hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Mon Dec 20 17:20:55 2021

Latest reply by Grant Taylor on Tue Dec 21 10:59:05 2021

Arithmetic trivia (Was: [ANN] KornShell 93u+m 1.0.0-beta.2)

By Kenny McCormack on Fri Dec 17 13:10:37 2021

Latest reply by Janis Papanagnou on Fri Dec 17 21:39:09 2021

sed: -e expression #1, char 0: unmatched `{'

By hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Tue Dec 14 02:37:36 2021

Latest reply by hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Fri Dec 17 20:23:53 2021

Meet Mature Singles - Find Older Women Looking Dating

By sophia patel on Tue Sep 7 23:06:37 2021

Latest reply by outpost season on Fri Dec 17 01:56:18 2021

Find Local Swingers for Free - Couples Looking Women for Threesome

By denny white on Tue Sep 7 23:11:23 2021

Latest reply by outpost season on Fri Dec 17 01:55:50 2021

Re: The exeve system call and the exec family of functions (was: Try to

By hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Tue Dec 14 17:12:40 2021

Latest reply by David W. Hodgins on Wed Dec 15 00:29:49 2021

The exeve system call and the exec family of functions (was: Try to und

By Helmut Waitzmann on Tue Dec 14 22:47:55 2021

Latest reply by Helmut Waitzmann on Tue Dec 14 22:47:55 2021

Try to understand complex sed command logic instructions.

By hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Sat Dec 11 03:30:22 2021

Latest reply by hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Tue Dec 14 00:37:10 2021

exit in script

By vjp2.at@at.BioStrategist.dot.dot.co on Tue Dec 7 06:27:42 2021

Latest reply by Geoff Clare on Mon Dec 13 13:20:44 2021

Re: Extract the values belong to a specific key.

By Ed Morton on Fri Dec 10 09:03:49 2021

Latest reply by hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Fri Dec 10 16:23:22 2021

bash -c "cd '$1' && ls" -- ~/Desktop/ can't display the stuff on the ta

By hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Fri Dec 3 17:33:12 2021

Latest reply by Helmut Waitzmann on Wed Dec 8 11:59:00 2021

RIP: Joerg Schilling

By Christian Weisgerber on Mon Oct 11 17:42:07 2021

Latest reply by Charlie Roberts on Mon Dec 6 20:39:15 2021

`("bash" "-c" "cd \"$1\" && cmake .. && make" "--" ,(concat (straight--

By hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Thu Dec 2 22:42:55 2021

Latest reply by hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Fri Dec 3 04:10:56 2021

Re: ssh drop connection when running command with output

By Lew Pitcher on Wed Dec 1 17:02:30 2021

Latest reply by Richard Harnden on Thu Dec 2 11:39:40 2021

putting "$@" in variable

By Stefan W on Wed Dec 1 16:46:26 2021

Latest reply by Janis Papanagnou on Wed Dec 1 22:38:37 2021

"find ... -exec sort -u {} ..." vs "find ... -exec cat {} \;| sort -u .

By hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Sat Nov 27 05:25:24 2021

Latest reply by hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Tue Nov 30 22:56:33 2021

command line json manipulation tools

By Sivaram Neelakantan on Sun Oct 24 20:05:02 2021

Latest reply by Robert Latest on Mon Nov 29 10:22:20 2021

Re: shellcheck: What does this mean?

By Janis Papanagnou on Sat Nov 20 02:58:32 2021

Latest reply by =?UTF-8?B?TMOpYSBHcmlz?= on Sun Nov 21 20:10:08 2021

Unset or empty variable test in (t)csh

By Hauke Fath on Fri Nov 19 18:05:34 2021

Latest reply by Kenny McCormack on Fri Nov 19 21:31:46 2021

sed replace strings with single quotes and brackets

By Harry on Tue Nov 9 12:59:42 2021

Latest reply by Kaz Kylheku on Mon Nov 15 22:47:50 2021

Doctor Mailing Lists

By Dr.Boyer Cross,MBA,PhD on Tue Nov 9 10:06:53 2021

Latest reply by Dr.Boyer Cross,MBA,PhD on Tue Nov 9 10:06:53 2021

GUI for iptables.

By hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Thu Nov 4 00:57:34 2021

Latest reply by Javier on Sun Nov 7 19:43:01 2021

Re: Port restore problem of reverse proxy after login.

By =?UTF-8?B?T8SfdXo=?= on Sat Nov 6 00:56:41 2021

Latest reply by Aragorn on Sat Nov 6 19:02:19 2021

Access my workplace intranet with a wrapper/mirror website resides on m

By hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Wed Nov 3 23:13:22 2021

Latest reply by hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Fri Nov 5 04:02:37 2021

[ $1 != "frps" -a $1 != "frpc" ] vs [[ $1 != "frps" ]] && [[ $1 != "frp

By hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Wed Nov 3 22:33:57 2021

Latest reply by Janis Papanagnou on Thu Nov 4 12:29:58 2021

There are too many sshd processes has been started on the server trigge

By hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Thu Oct 28 02:20:05 2021

Latest reply by hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Mon Nov 1 01:41:18 2021

curl 'https://i.jpillora.com/chisel!' vs open it in the browser.

By hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Sat Oct 30 01:17:07 2021

Latest reply by hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Sat Oct 30 05:08:16 2021

Abnormal HOME variable modification requirements.

By hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Tue Oct 26 05:47:48 2021

Latest reply by hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Thu Oct 28 01:23:39 2021

Re: Getting a home directory in shell script (Was: Abnormal HOME variab

By Eli the Bearded on Tue Oct 26 19:10:57 2021

Latest reply by Lew Pitcher on Wed Oct 27 17:12:22 2021

what's better than script(1)?

By Eli the Bearded on Tue Oct 19 20:30:16 2021

Latest reply by Jim Jackson on Thu Oct 21 19:22:42 2021

How to redirect to non-standard file descriptors?

By Robert Latest on Sun Oct 3 14:36:02 2021

Latest reply by Robert Latest on Tue Oct 19 17:13:00 2021

The same string will generate different md5sums by python and md5sum to

By hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Tue Oct 12 00:35:32 2021

Latest reply by hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Thu Oct 14 21:41:02 2021

How to do "split" in bash

By Kenny McCormack on Mon Sep 27 11:20:33 2021

Latest reply by Martijn Dekker on Wed Sep 29 18:29:30 2021

Question(s) re: the binfmt_misc threads

By Kenny McCormack on Mon Sep 20 12:34:25 2021

Latest reply by Aragorn on Sun Sep 26 02:32:39 2021

Re: Add 1 to each number in a column and keep the original format/blank

By hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Wed Sep 22 17:09:21 2021

Latest reply by Janis Papanagnou on Thu Sep 23 21:21:11 2021

Generate words that contain only a certain character set

By Ottavio Caruso on Thu Sep 23 08:23:31 2021

Latest reply by Ottavio Caruso on Thu Sep 23 14:16:23 2021

Add 1 to each number in a column and keep the original format/blank in

By hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Wed Sep 22 17:06:26 2021

Latest reply by hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Wed Sep 22 17:06:26 2021

Check the hashbang (magic number) in a executable file.

By hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Fri Sep 17 16:54:42 2021

Latest reply by hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Mon Sep 20 01:41:33 2021

Globalpop dialup really slow

By vjp2.at@at.BioStrategist.dot.dot.co on Sat Sep 18 05:47:19 2021

Latest reply by vjp2.at@at.BioStrategist.dot.dot.co on Sat Sep 18 05:47:19 2021

scripts-common v2.1.1 - open-source common utilities/tool-box for GNU/B

By Bertrand Benoit on Sat Sep 18 03:07:10 2021

Latest reply by Bertrand Benoit on Sat Sep 18 03:07:10 2021

Start shutter from .bashrc will trigger a zombie progress state of it.

By hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Mon Sep 13 19:45:44 2021

Latest reply by Kees Nuyt on Tue Sep 14 15:58:46 2021

Removing non-significant zeros from the fractional portion of a number

By =?UTF-8?B?T8SfdXo=?= on Sun Sep 12 11:39:24 2021

Latest reply by Dan Espen on Tue Sep 14 08:23:27 2021

Gmail from lynx.browser.org

By vjp2.at@at.BioStrategist.dot.dot.co on Wed Sep 8 23:52:35 2021

Latest reply by vjp2.at@at.BioStrategist.dot.dot.co on Mon Sep 13 22:57:07 2021

Find the pid of the application launched by proxychains-ng.

By hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Sun Sep 12 06:17:10 2021

Latest reply by hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Sun Sep 12 18:48:52 2021

Debug the socks5 communication with strace. (1/2)

By hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Mon Sep 6 17:16:25 2021

Latest reply by hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Mon Sep 6 17:16:25 2021

Debug the socks5 communication with strace. (2/2)

By hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Mon Sep 6 17:16:25 2021

Latest reply by hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Mon Sep 6 17:16:25 2021

bind -x '"\er": trap '' 2; READLINE_LINE=$(percol_sel_log_history) READ

By hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Thu Sep 2 23:26:09 2021

Latest reply by Janis Papanagnou on Sun Sep 5 16:38:03 2021

2021/09/03 12:55:14 socat[1088517] E parseopts(): option "proxyauth" no

By hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Thu Sep 2 22:41:29 2021

Latest reply by hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Sat Sep 4 18:56:50 2021

Query the data structure definition of c from the *nix man page.

By Janis Papanagnou on Tue Aug 31 12:41:14 2021

Latest reply by Janis Papanagnou on Wed Sep 1 10:21:01 2021

The strange syntax for shell shortcut binding with bind command.

By hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Sun Aug 29 19:09:06 2021

Latest reply by Josef Moellers on Mon Aug 30 14:51:27 2021

Display color output in the script

By hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Sun Aug 29 19:13:51 2021

Latest reply by Eli the Bearded on Mon Aug 30 04:33:30 2021

OT: setting the dimensions of xterm terminal

By Sivaram Neelakantan on Sun Aug 22 21:42:17 2021

Latest reply by Christian Weisgerber on Thu Aug 26 14:49:58 2021

The correspondance between the keycode and keysym given by `xev -event

By hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Sat Aug 21 21:13:01 2021

Latest reply by hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Mon Aug 23 19:43:01 2021

About the end of line symbols displayed by `cat -ve'.

By hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Sat Aug 21 06:55:45 2021

Latest reply by Aragorn on Sat Aug 21 19:50:01 2021

Priniting coloumns of a file using tcl

By gparthu@gmail.com on Sat Aug 21 10:47:42 2021

Latest reply by Chris Elvidge on Sat Aug 21 19:49:18 2021

Clone the disk partition data into an IMG file with dd in the way simil

By hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Fri Aug 20 05:22:11 2021

Latest reply by hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Sat Aug 21 04:43:39 2021

SQL question (actually, sqlite)

By Kenny McCormack on Tue Aug 17 07:00:54 2021

Latest reply by Janis Papanagnou on Tue Aug 17 20:00:59 2021

unterminated

By James Smith on Mon Aug 16 20:13:56 2021

Latest reply by Ben Bacarisse on Tue Aug 17 17:05:11 2021

mailutil

By vjp2.at@at.BioStrategist.dot.dot.co on Wed Aug 11 16:54:01 2021

Latest reply by vjp2.at@at.BioStrategist.dot.dot.co on Wed Aug 11 16:54:01 2021

Watchdog tool to observe files and directories?

By Benjamin Esham on Sat Jul 31 14:41:06 2021

Latest reply by Janis Papanagnou on Sat Aug 7 02:03:04 2021

Start Emacs with a minimal bash and emacs lisp mix script for testing.

By hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Tue Aug 3 00:16:27 2021

Latest reply by hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Wed Aug 4 16:42:37 2021

Failed to run Emacs in X windows mode on remote host over ssh with

By hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Wed Jul 28 19:51:01 2021

Latest reply by Grant Taylor on Mon Aug 2 22:44:10 2021

Pinpoint the tool/utility which occupies a specific system shortcut key

By hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Sat Jul 31 22:52:31 2021

Latest reply by hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Sun Aug 1 06:22:24 2021

[meta] Re: New rule: All responses to HY or in a thread started by HY m

By Janis Papanagnou on Sat Jul 31 16:13:53 2021

Latest reply by Kenny McCormack on Sat Jul 31 14:21:03 2021

spaces in file names

By Benjamin Esham on Sat Jul 31 14:14:56 2021

Latest reply by Benjamin Esham on Sat Jul 31 14:14:56 2021

RTNETLINK answers: File exists

By hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Thu Jul 29 18:00:12 2021

Latest reply by hongyi.zhao@gmail.com on Sat Jul 31 08:32:28 2021