Unpatched Safari 15 IndexedDB bug leaks privacy identifers in all Apple

By NewsKrawler on Mon Jan 17 04:09:45 2022

Latest reply by Andy Burnelli on Mon Jan 17 18:05:28 2022

Re: Has anyone here already run a Linux iFuse (libimobiledevice) port o

By nospam on Mon Jan 17 08:58:50 2022

Latest reply by nospam on Mon Jan 17 08:58:50 2022

Re: Apple is no longer letting users stay on iOS 14

By Andy Burnelli on Fri Jan 14 17:02:59 2022

Latest reply by Andy Burnelli on Sun Jan 16 02:50:24 2022

Battery Usage on Monterey

By Otto Pylot on Sun Jan 9 20:32:25 2022

Latest reply by Otto Pylot on Sat Jan 15 18:20:48 2022

Re: Apple says iOS 15 adoption is lower than usual, but here???s why

By Andy Burnelli on Fri Jan 14 17:13:13 2022

Latest reply by Andy Burnelli on Fri Jan 14 17:13:13 2022

Re: Apple says App Store developers have earned $60 billion in 2021

By Andy Burnelli on Thu Jan 13 04:10:27 2022

Latest reply by Andy Burnelli on Thu Jan 13 23:14:18 2022

Apple only fixes known security bugs when the shit hits the fan

By Andy Burnelli on Thu Jan 13 05:55:42 2022

Latest reply by *Hemidactylus* on Thu Jan 13 09:52:51 2022

Re: Offloading and Flight Trackers

By Andy Burnelli on Thu Jan 13 04:03:01 2022

Latest reply by Andy Burnelli on Thu Jan 13 04:20:23 2022

PRENDE CAZZI IN CULO E FIGA CONTEMPORANEAMENTE: #MARIAPAOLATOSCHI DI #J

By ANDREA SIGNINI ZAGAMIANI ANTI BERLU on Wed Jan 5 16:46:42 2022

Latest reply by ANDREA SIGNINI ZAGAMIANI ANTI BERLU on Wed Jan 5 16:46:42 2022

Little Snitch?

By gtr on Tue Jan 4 07:16:22 2022

Latest reply by bje@ripco.com on Tue Jan 4 12:28:05 2022

Michael Glasser Snit macOS has completely confused Snit sock Onion Knig

By STALKING_TARGET_45 on Thu Dec 30 18:15:57 2021

Latest reply by Dustic Cook the Fucntionally Illite on Sat Jan 1 15:36:45 2022

XanaNews Statistic for comp.sys.mac.system. 1/1/2022 7:37:27 AM

By The Doctor on Sat Jan 1 14:37:29 2022

Latest reply by Dustic Cook the Fucntionally Illite on Sat Jan 1 09:42:51 2022

XanaNews Statistic for comp.sys.mac.system. 1/1/2022 7:37:18 AM

By The Doctor on Sat Jan 1 14:37:19 2022

Latest reply by Dustic Cook the Fucntionally Illite on Sat Jan 1 11:04:41 2022

Re: nospam is always right

By Andy Burnelli on Mon Dec 20 16:09:30 2021

Latest reply by Dustic Cook the Fucntionally Illite on Sat Jan 1 08:07:22 2022

By Diesel / Gremlin Kook on Fri Dec 31 20:56:35 2021

Latest reply by Dustin the dude with the stuck flop on Sat Jan 1 05:44:33 2022

Re: Since 12/29/2021 afternoon PST, MacBook Pro (MBP) froze hard twice

By Steve Carroll on Sat Jan 1 02:47:20 2022

Latest reply by Steve Carroll on Sat Jan 1 02:47:20 2022

Re: Apple Explains Why Users Should Give Up on Google Maps and Waze

By Andy Burnelli on Sun Dec 26 18:35:40 2021

Latest reply by Diesel / Gremlin Kook on Fri Dec 31 11:03:11 2021

Gremlin https://www.google.com/maps/place/108+Warrior+Dr,+Kingsport,+TN

By Dustin Crook on Thu Dec 30 05:28:17 2021

Latest reply by Dusty Kook on Thu Dec 30 13:45:17 2021

Diesel / Gremlin 1-423-491-1448

By Dustin Crook on Thu Dec 30 08:24:02 2021

Latest reply by Dustin Crook on Thu Dec 30 08:24:02 2021

Diesel / Gremlin 1-929-776-9519

By Dustin who does stuff with miceless on Wed Dec 29 17:57:37 2021

Latest reply by Dustin who does stuff with miceless on Wed Dec 29 17:57:37 2021

When to FileVault a New Mac

By Wade Garrett on Sat Dec 11 07:23:45 2021

Latest reply by Dustin Kook on Wed Dec 29 11:03:51 2021

=?UTF-8?Q?Re=3A_PRENDE_CAZZONI_IN_CULO=3A_=23MARIAPAOLATOSCHI_DI_=23JP?

By STALKING_TARGET_47 on Wed Dec 29 02:46:43 2021

Latest reply by STALKING_TARGET_47 on Wed Dec 29 02:46:43 2021

(mac)OStalgia

By Ant on Tue Dec 28 06:38:28 2021

Latest reply by Steve Carroll - frelwizzer on Tue Dec 28 20:04:06 2021

By Stephen Carroll on Tue Dec 28 19:47:42 2021

Latest reply by Stephen Carroll on Tue Dec 28 19:47:42 2021

Re: Can Apple's default Stocks app notify users when stock prices hit s

By johnson on Fri Dec 24 06:39:15 2021

Latest reply by Ant on Fri Dec 24 19:18:36 2021

Re: Viruses, Trojans, Malware - and other aspects of Internet Security

By David Brooks on Sat Dec 18 15:38:41 2021

Latest reply by Shadow on Sat Dec 18 16:20:13 2021

Permissions repair trick

By Alan Browne on Wed Dec 15 13:53:33 2021

Latest reply by Alan Browne on Thu Dec 16 13:32:31 2021

M1 v i7 on video conversion.

By Alan Browne on Thu Dec 16 11:31:15 2021

Latest reply by Alan Browne on Thu Dec 16 11:34:07 2021

Re: Google Chrome is taking up 24GB on my Mac

By Wolffan on Tue Dec 14 07:55:51 2021

Latest reply by Steve Carroll on Tue Dec 14 20:28:52 2021

Re: macOS's stable updates are out now!

By Dustin who does stuff with miceless on Tue Dec 14 18:54:39 2021

Latest reply by Dustin who does stuff with miceless on Tue Dec 14 18:54:39 2021

Dustin Cook AKA LegionX 1-423-491-1448

By STALKING_TARGET_71 on Tue Dec 14 13:02:34 2021

Latest reply by STALKING_TARGET_71 on Tue Dec 14 13:02:34 2021

Snit digest 340 /

By Smit Michael Glaser on Mon Dec 13 19:11:13 2021

Latest reply by STALKING_TARGET_71 on Tue Dec 14 11:42:44 2021

OT-ish: Apache Log4J attack

By Alan Browne on Mon Dec 13 17:10:45 2021

Latest reply by HHI on Tue Dec 14 03:26:40 2021

Sandman's lie #156

By Diesel / Gremlin Kook on Tue Dec 14 00:48:06 2021

Latest reply by Diesel / Gremlin Kook on Tue Dec 14 00:48:06 2021

Steven Petruzzellis: Narcissistic Bigot

By Stephen Carroll - fretwizen on Mon Dec 13 23:11:41 2021

Latest reply by Stephen Carroll - fretwizen on Mon Dec 13 23:11:41 2021

iMac Mic weirdness

By Alan Browne on Sat Dec 11 13:42:14 2021

Latest reply by STALKING_TARGET_69 on Mon Dec 13 13:03:42 2021

emulation

By Andy Burnelli on Fri Dec 3 19:59:56 2021

Latest reply by STALKING_TARGET_53 on Mon Dec 13 05:08:00 2021

Time Machine won't back up

By Mel C on Fri Dec 10 16:54:49 2021

Latest reply by Steven Carrolll 8835 on Mon Dec 13 04:36:06 2021

Dustin Cook https://www.google.com/maps/place/108+Warrior+Dr,+Kingsport

By Petruzzellis Kids on Mon Dec 13 01:25:30 2021

Latest reply by Petruzzellis Kids on Mon Dec 13 01:25:30 2021

Wi-Fi 6 (router/Wi-Fi)

By Alan Browne on Thu Dec 9 12:58:10 2021

Latest reply by Lewis on Sat Dec 11 17:08:16 2021

Apple iCloud, Twitter & Minecraft vulnerable to ubiquitous zero-day exp

By Andy Burnelli on Sat Dec 11 01:45:54 2021

Latest reply by Andy Burnelli on Sat Dec 11 01:45:54 2021

You Shut Down Your Computer Because Of A Problem

By Me! on Wed Dec 8 08:37:32 2021

Latest reply by Lewis on Thu Dec 9 18:56:07 2021

iCloud on macOS High Sierra...

By TDH1978 on Sun Dec 5 22:37:26 2021

Latest reply by TDH1978 on Sun Dec 5 22:37:26 2021

Re: iOS 15 upgrade?

By Andy Burnelli on Thu Dec 2 13:56:35 2021

Latest reply by Chris on Thu Dec 2 20:49:23 2021

Re: Unable to format an ext. USB HDD's partition as HFS+ in Big Sur v11

By Ant on Thu Dec 2 04:18:39 2021

Latest reply by Ant on Thu Dec 2 04:18:39 2021

XanaNews Statistic for comp.sys.mac.system. 12/1/2021 12:41:31 AM

By The Doctor on Wed Dec 1 07:41:33 2021

Latest reply by The Doctor on Wed Dec 1 07:41:33 2021

Change in bluetooth behavior under Monterey?

By Brian Gordon on Sat Nov 27 00:47:19 2021

Latest reply by Jeff Relf on Sat Nov 27 11:20:34 2021

Drama

By YK on Thu Nov 25 10:47:08 2021

Latest reply by Steven Petruzzelllis on Sat Nov 27 13:11:21 2021

Inserting USB key into sleeping Mac

By JF Mezei on Fri Nov 19 10:53:34 2021

Latest reply by Steven Petruzzelllis on Sat Nov 27 11:52:05 2021

Snit: electronics confuses the herd

By Steve Carrolll on Sat Nov 27 08:08:42 2021

Latest reply by Stephen Carroll on Sat Nov 27 09:12:04 2021

Apple garbage collection with cloned startup disk

By J Burns on Thu Nov 11 15:25:17 2021

Latest reply by Smit Michael Glaser on Sat Nov 27 01:44:28 2021

Dustin 1-423-491-1448

By Steven Carroll on Thu Nov 25 00:06:07 2021

Latest reply by Dusty Kook on Sat Nov 27 00:07:37 2021

Diesel / Gremlin https://www.google.com/maps/place/108+Warrior+Dr,+King

By STALKING_TARGET_92 on Wed Nov 24 05:55:18 2021

Latest reply by Steve Carroll on Thu Nov 25 20:52:22 2021

Diesel https://www.zillow.com/homedetails/108-Warrior-Dr-Kingsport-TN-3

By Dustic Cook the Fucntionally Illite on Tue Nov 23 18:28:05 2021

Latest reply by Steve Petruzzellis on Thu Nov 25 02:14:16 2021

Photo transfers

By JF Mezei on Thu Nov 11 09:55:50 2021

Latest reply by Steve Carroll on Thu Nov 25 01:10:21 2021

Troll Killer Snit: circuitry bugs

By Diesel / Gremlin Kook on Wed Nov 24 01:23:53 2021

Latest reply by Diesel / Gremlin Kook on Wed Nov 24 01:23:53 2021

Re: Does anyone reading here use this product?

By David Brooks on Tue Nov 23 14:08:25 2021

Latest reply by John Smith on Tue Nov 23 23:38:04 2021

stolen passwords

By J Burns on Mon Nov 15 14:26:31 2021

Latest reply by Wolffan on Wed Nov 17 12:19:06 2021

Airdrop PDF to iPhone

By JF Mezei on Mon Nov 8 23:10:52 2021

Latest reply by Alan Browne on Mon Nov 15 19:19:01 2021

Monterey Bluetooth Connection Issues

By Wade Garrett on Wed Nov 10 18:55:32 2021

Latest reply by Wade Garrett on Wed Nov 10 18:55:32 2021

XanaNews Statistic for comp.sys.mac.system. 11/1/2021 12:15:39 AM

By The Doctor on Mon Nov 1 06:16:08 2021

Latest reply by The Doctor on Mon Nov 1 06:16:08 2021

Initial Monterey Impressions

By Wade Garrett on Sat Oct 30 07:44:09 2021

Latest reply by Lewis on Sat Oct 30 13:11:02 2021

new account for used Mac?

By J Burns on Thu Oct 28 20:12:06 2021

Latest reply by J Burns on Fri Oct 29 16:19:18 2021

macOS Monterey vs bluetooth

By Brian Gordon on Thu Oct 28 01:55:03 2021

Latest reply by Brian Gordon on Thu Oct 28 14:09:02 2021

Monterey is out

By Leonard Blaisdell on Tue Oct 26 20:17:23 2021

Latest reply by Leonard Blaisdell on Wed Oct 27 01:47:28 2021

Snit: 1 (423) 491-1448

By STALKING_TARGET_26 on Fri Oct 22 20:27:20 2021

Latest reply by STALKING_TARGET_26 on Fri Oct 22 20:27:20 2021

Sandman's lie #424

By STALKING_TARGET_89 on Fri Oct 22 19:39:02 2021

Latest reply by STALKING_TARGET_89 on Fri Oct 22 19:39:02 2021

Re: Is there an iPhone setting to prevent the phone from turning on aut

By Robin Goodfellow on Thu Oct 21 21:03:31 2021

Latest reply by STALKING_TARGET_27 on Fri Oct 22 18:34:15 2021

Re: Google Offers to Help Apple Implement RCS Messaging on iOS - What i

By Stephen Carroll - fretwizen on Fri Oct 22 15:05:32 2021

Latest reply by STALKING_TARGET_27 on Fri Oct 22 18:18:19 2021

Re: Feature or Bug?

By Alan Browne on Tue Oct 19 11:55:42 2021

Latest reply by Your Name on Fri Oct 22 15:21:32 2021

iCloud vs SSD for TimeMachine backups...

By TDH1978 on Mon Oct 18 19:16:16 2021

Latest reply by Stephen - frelwizzen on Fri Oct 22 11:37:55 2021

CAP Playlist

By gwendal goffin on Thu Oct 21 13:00:15 2021

Latest reply by gwendal goffin on Thu Oct 21 13:00:15 2021

Thoughtful article on what Apple expected to happen with MacBook Pro's

By Robin Goodfellow on Wed Oct 20 15:50:14 2021

Latest reply by Robin Goodfellow on Wed Oct 20 15:50:14 2021

New M1 Pro and M1 Max machines

By Lewis on Mon Oct 18 18:59:27 2021

Latest reply by Lewis on Tue Oct 19 02:22:56 2021

Re: iOS 15.0.2 is out

By Robin Goodfellow on Tue Oct 12 17:15:40 2021

Latest reply by Robin Goodfellow on Wed Oct 13 17:52:43 2021

Re: Adding New Let's Encrypt Certificate for old Mac OS and iOS

By super70s on Wed Oct 13 17:42:12 2021

Latest reply by super70s on Wed Oct 13 17:42:12 2021

Re: original 16 lb mac port5able

By Your Name on Wed Oct 13 08:54:02 2021

Latest reply by nospam on Tue Oct 12 15:39:25 2021

Re: CUPS Printing

By nospam on Tue Oct 5 20:51:56 2021

Latest reply by Alan Baker on Tue Oct 12 12:33:02 2021

Recent Bunch of Panics

By Chris Schram on Sun Oct 10 10:41:20 2021

Latest reply by Lewis on Mon Oct 11 17:27:33 2021

Mac protonmail and .onion

By J.B. Wood on Sun Oct 10 20:07:44 2021

Latest reply by J.B. Wood on Sun Oct 10 20:07:44 2021

Re: Is anyone noticing iOS v15.0's storage not showing all installed ap

By Robin Goodfellow on Sat Oct 2 01:37:25 2021

Latest reply by Chris on Tue Oct 5 22:20:05 2021

XanaNews Statistic for comp.sys.mac.system. 10/1/2021 12:37:19 AM

By The Doctor on Fri Oct 1 06:37:21 2021

Latest reply by The Doctor on Fri Oct 1 06:37:21 2021

Re: Can you run full-fledged Linux distros on iOS?

By Alan Baker on Sun Sep 26 22:40:21 2021

Latest reply by Robin Goodfellow on Wed Sep 29 18:28:33 2021

Install Big Sur 11.6-- or Wait a Bit?

By Wade Garrett on Tue Sep 21 13:33:45 2021

Latest reply by nospam on Wed Sep 29 07:17:47 2021

Re: IOS upgrades if one stays at 14

By Robin Goodfellow on Wed Sep 29 08:13:18 2021

Latest reply by Robin Goodfellow on Wed Sep 29 08:13:18 2021

Monotor Interfaces

By JF Mezei on Sun Sep 26 21:38:38 2021

Latest reply by JF Mezei on Mon Sep 27 15:32:58 2021

iCloud encryption (Apple lied)

By Robin Goodfellow on Sun Sep 19 06:20:49 2021

Latest reply by Alan Baker on Thu Sep 23 19:59:21 2021

15.0 is out

By Robin Goodfellow on Mon Sep 20 19:47:45 2021

Latest reply by Alan Baker on Tue Sep 21 16:02:44 2021

V14.8 released!

By Robin Goodfellow on Wed Sep 15 20:04:27 2021

Latest reply by Chris on Fri Sep 17 06:50:10 2021

=?UTF-8?Q?EFF_Flies_Plane_Over_Cupertino_With_Banner_=e2=80=9cApple

By Robin Goodfellow on Wed Sep 15 20:09:15 2021

Latest reply by Alan Baker on Wed Sep 15 14:35:24 2021

Yet again, Apple proves to have almost zero QA of the iOS software

By Robin Goodfellow on Wed Sep 15 03:55:46 2021

Latest reply by Alan Baker on Wed Sep 15 00:00:47 2021

New Lightning cable can steal user password data from a mile away

By Lewis on Fri Sep 3 02:53:05 2021

Latest reply by Wolffan on Sun Sep 5 10:23:11 2021

Archive a TM backup to a different but in-use USB drive

By nospam on Wed Sep 1 10:53:09 2021

Latest reply by Wade Garrett on Wed Sep 1 11:38:36 2021

Power Mac G4

By Ed Norton on Tue Aug 17 14:28:37 2021

Latest reply by Otto Pylot on Mon Aug 30 13:51:18 2021

[OT]Question about Macs and iPhone hotspot

By Shadow on Tue Aug 24 08:36:45 2021

Latest reply by Shadow on Tue Aug 24 08:36:45 2021

Question about Macs and iPhone hotspot

By Connor Shannon on Tue Aug 17 10:43:27 2021

Latest reply by David Brooks on Mon Aug 23 23:54:05 2021

Our David makes another friend

By Richard Soul on Thu Aug 19 16:43:41 2021

Latest reply by Kelly Phillips on Sun Aug 22 19:32:40 2021

Need PDF editor for El Cap

By nospam on Wed Aug 11 16:39:14 2021

Latest reply by Lewis on Mon Aug 16 22:34:42 2021

Superdrive problem on older Mac

By super70s on Sun Aug 15 04:17:08 2021

Latest reply by super70s on Sun Aug 15 19:41:48 2021

Does the End Justify the Means?

By Ed Norton on Tue Aug 10 08:04:28 2021

Latest reply by Wolffan on Sun Aug 15 11:21:31 2021

Replacing Recovery Partition

By Ed Norton on Wed Aug 11 06:17:54 2021

Latest reply by Percival John Hackworth on Sat Aug 14 11:49:18 2021

File sharing switces to "off" with every reboot. why?

By JF Mezei on Wed Aug 11 02:09:50 2021

Latest reply by Lewis on Wed Aug 11 20:59:54 2021

macOS Big Sur v11.5.2 update is out!

By Ant on Wed Aug 11 18:04:47 2021

Latest reply by Ant on Wed Aug 11 18:04:47 2021

Does the End Justifiy the Means?

By nospam on Mon Aug 9 10:09:32 2021

Latest reply by nospam on Wed Aug 11 10:49:04 2021

Apple's new online store: scroll oddities

By Snit on Wed Aug 4 05:44:02 2021

Latest reply by super70s on Sun Aug 8 01:20:07 2021

Monitor colour color synchronization

By JF Mezei on Sat Aug 7 01:52:08 2021

Latest reply by JF Mezei on Sun Aug 8 00:57:38 2021

TextWarangler macros?

By JF Mezei on Thu Aug 5 01:20:42 2021

Latest reply by JF Mezei on Sat Aug 7 23:49:41 2021

The Right to Repair

By Alex Santos on Wed Aug 4 20:33:26 2021

Latest reply by Alex Santos on Wed Aug 4 20:33:26 2021

Syncing software

By YK on Thu Jul 29 21:14:38 2021

Latest reply by YK on Wed Aug 4 12:05:55 2021


© >>> Magnum BBS <<<, 2022