Apple CEO Tim Cook Writes Letter to U.S. Senate Supporting Strong Priva

By Jim_Higgins on Sat Jun 11 09:21:06 2022

Latest reply by Jim_Higgins on Sat Jun 11 09:21:06 2022

Archaeologists Uncover Companies' Rainbow Logos From Sodom And Gomorrah

By Jim_Higgins on Thu Jun 2 21:10:15 2022

Latest reply by Jim_Higgins on Fri Jun 3 08:45:54 2022

Re: 0000000F, 00000003 error

By David Lanahan on Mon May 30 00:24:24 2022

Latest reply by Auric__ on Tue May 31 17:09:38 2022

Workers at Apple China Plant Clash With Guards Over Lockdowns

By Jim_Higgins on Fri May 6 08:55:30 2022

Latest reply by Jolly Roger on Sat May 7 02:34:07 2022

stats 2022-04

By The Doctor on Sun May 1 12:57:52 2022

Latest reply by The Doctor on Sun May 1 12:57:52 2022

Apple supply chain threatened by Foxconn factory shutdowns in China

By Jim_Higgins on Mon Apr 25 14:21:12 2022

Latest reply by Jim_Higgins on Mon Apr 25 14:21:12 2022

=?UTF-8?Q?FCC_Commissioner_Brendan_Carr=3a_Tim_Cook=e2=80=99s_Hypoc?= =

By Jim_Higgins on Fri Apr 22 09:53:34 2022

Latest reply by Jim_Higgins on Fri Apr 22 12:04:47 2022

VCF East this weekend: April 22-24, 2022

By Jeff Jonas on Thu Apr 21 08:55:19 2022

Latest reply by Jeff Jonas on Thu Apr 21 08:55:19 2022

Tim Cook Delivers Speech Emphasizing Apple's Opposition to Sideloading

By Jim_Higgins on Tue Apr 12 13:12:43 2022

Latest reply by Jim_Higgins on Tue Apr 12 13:12:43 2022

Re: Apple warning: ‘HUGE AirPods security flaw’ could leak your pri

By nospam on Thu Apr 7 08:47:02 2022

Latest reply by Wolffan on Thu Apr 7 08:35:57 2022

Apple Lobbies Corporate World to Denounce Bills Protecting Children fro

By Jim_Higgins on Tue Apr 5 17:56:44 2022

Latest reply by Wolffan on Thu Apr 7 08:17:43 2022

Re: Apple warning: =?UTF-8?Q?=E2=80=98HUGE?= AirPods security =?UTF-8?Q

By Jolly Roger on Wed Apr 6 19:10:13 2022

Latest reply by Jolly Roger on Wed Apr 6 19:10:13 2022

=?UTF-8?Q?Apple_warning=3a_=e2=80=98HUGE_AirPods_security_flaw?= =?UTF-

By Jim_Higgins on Wed Apr 6 14:43:34 2022

Latest reply by Jim_Higgins on Wed Apr 6 14:43:34 2022

=?UTF-8?Q?Rubio_blasts_Apple_for_eyeing_=e2=80=98unacceptable?= =?UTF-8

By Jim_Higgins on Mon Apr 4 12:05:24 2022

Latest reply by Jim_Higgins on Mon Apr 4 12:05:24 2022

China building Communist Party training school in Metaverse - says othe

By Jim_Higgins on Thu Mar 31 09:43:53 2022

Latest reply by Jim_Higgins on Thu Mar 31 09:43:53 2022

Apple and Meta Gave User Data to Hackers Who Used Forged Legal Requests

By Jim_Higgins on Wed Mar 30 16:28:56 2022

Latest reply by Jim_Higgins on Wed Mar 30 16:28:56 2022

=?UTF-8?Q?You=e2=80=99ll_Own_Nothing_and_Like_It=3a_Apple_Is_Workin?= =

By Jim_Higgins on Sat Mar 26 21:08:01 2022

Latest reply by Jim_Higgins on Sat Mar 26 21:08:01 2022

Iowans respond to delayed project giving Apple $200 million in public s

By Jim_Higgins on Mon Mar 21 10:29:48 2022

Latest reply by Jim_Higgins on Mon Mar 21 16:27:37 2022

=?UTF-8?Q?Is_it_safe_to_use_Russian-based_Kaspersky_antivirus=3f_No?= =

By Jim_Higgins on Thu Mar 17 13:00:21 2022

Latest reply by David Brooks on Thu Mar 17 20:33:57 2022

=?UTF-8?Q?Apple_Store_Employees_Want_to_Unionize=2c_Use_Android_Pho?= =

By Jim_Higgins on Mon Feb 21 14:55:53 2022

Latest reply by Jim_Higgins on Wed Feb 23 16:28:15 2022

Re: Apple Store Employees Want to Unionize, Use Android Phones to Avoid

By johnson on Mon Feb 21 22:42:42 2022

Latest reply by johnson on Mon Feb 21 22:42:42 2022

Re: How to make mac OS Big Sur v11.6.4 to never sleep when using batter

By Jolly Roger on Fri Feb 18 21:50:20 2022

Latest reply by Jolly Roger on Fri Feb 18 21:50:20 2022

OT - WORDLE

By David Brooks on Wed Feb 2 09:08:50 2022

Latest reply by LegionX on Sun Feb 6 00:24:45 2022

Re: Since 12/29/2021 afternoon PST, MacBook Pro (MBP) froze hard twice

By Ant on Tue Feb 1 04:26:50 2022

Latest reply by Ant on Tue Feb 1 04:26:50 2022

Annex Technologies

By David Brooks on Mon Jan 31 23:03:47 2022

Latest reply by David Brooks on Mon Jan 31 23:19:54 2022

=?UTF-8?Q?Re=3a_=23PIERSILVIOBERLUSCONI_=c3=89_UN_FIGLIO_DI_TROIA?= =?U

By Jim Higgins on Fri Jan 28 12:35:53 2022

Latest reply by Jim Higgins on Fri Jan 28 12:35:53 2022

Snit's Dildos

By Wilson on Sat Dec 11 22:52:23 2021

Latest reply by Wolffan on Mon Jan 24 13:17:24 2022

Re: Mystery Emerges Among COVID-19 Patterns In Los Angeles County

By Jonathan Ball on Wed Jan 19 12:51:12 2022

Latest reply by Jonathan Ball on Wed Jan 19 12:51:12 2022

Re: Data Transfer From Late 2013 iMac (Catalina 10.15.7)

By Joerg Lorenz on Sat Jan 15 14:39:56 2022

Latest reply by Dr Eberhard Lisse on Tue Jan 18 11:18:24 2022

Re: OK BITCHES

By Allen Pruitt on Wed Dec 29 08:17:06 2021

Latest reply by Allen Pruitt on Wed Dec 29 08:17:06 2021

Re: My Apple Macintosh decided to go sleep forever and I was cut off Us

By Joerg Lorenz on Tue Dec 14 22:35:59 2021

Latest reply by % on Sun Dec 26 14:06:43 2021

Re: password no longer works Minor progress

By philo on Fri Dec 3 10:36:24 2021

Latest reply by LegionX on Sun Dec 19 23:31:17 2021

Re: [OT]password no longer works Minor progress

By Shadow on Tue Dec 7 20:25:22 2021

Latest reply by Shadow on Sun Dec 19 20:23:51 2021

SPAM post removed.

By David Brooks on Fri Dec 17 23:07:15 2021

Latest reply by David Brooks on Fri Dec 17 23:07:15 2021

Re: Examples of BD's LIES!

By Shadow on Thu Dec 16 20:51:06 2021

Latest reply by Shadow on Thu Dec 16 20:51:06 2021

My Apple Macintosh decided to go sleep forever and I was cut off Usenet

By Scientific (she/her) on Tue Dec 14 19:48:00 2021

Latest reply by Scientific (she/her) on Tue Dec 14 19:45:00 2021

Get the latest software updates from Apple

By David Brooks on Mon Dec 13 23:14:09 2021

Latest reply by Joerg Lorenz on Tue Dec 14 16:35:05 2021

Re: password no longer works

By nospam on Thu Dec 2 21:55:12 2021

Latest reply by Joerg Lorenz on Mon Dec 13 16:35:09 2021

=?UTF-8?B?UmU6IFdlbGNvbWUgSGVsbXV0IPCfmYI=?=

By David Brooks on Sun Dec 12 00:12:30 2021

Latest reply by David Brooks on Sat Dec 11 23:34:49 2021

Re: password no longer works One more idea

By nospam on Sun Dec 5 13:44:56 2021

Latest reply by David Brooks on Mon Dec 6 22:55:12 2021

Re: [OT]Minor progress

By Shadow on Mon Dec 6 19:59:36 2021

Latest reply by Shadow on Mon Dec 6 19:59:36 2021

Thunderbird 4 to Firewire 800?

By Robert Peirce on Fri Dec 3 04:44:01 2021

Latest reply by William Davis on Sun Dec 5 09:12:13 2021

Do you use a password manager?

By Calum on Mon Jul 12 13:59:29 2021

Latest reply by Alan Browne on Thu Dec 2 08:25:35 2021

[RUMOUR] Apple AR headset coming in late 2022

By Your Name on Fri Nov 26 18:30:46 2021

Latest reply by Dr Eberhard W Lisse on Fri Nov 26 23:17:19 2021

Re: Does anybody make an Thunderbird usb adapter?

By Robert Peirce on Sat Nov 6 16:45:10 2021

Latest reply by Ant on Sun Nov 7 22:56:27 2021

What can I install Mojave to and how do I do it.

By Robert Peirce on Fri Oct 22 17:49:38 2021

Latest reply by Robert Peirce on Sat Oct 30 10:33:43 2021

Yahoo news app, one of the last sources of Western news in China, is re

By Jim_Higgins on Thu Oct 21 10:12:48 2021

Latest reply by Jim_Higgins on Thu Oct 21 10:12:48 2021

=?UTF-8?Q?China=e2=80=99s_Apple_Store_Deletes_All_Bible_and_Quran_A?= =

By Jim_Higgins on Tue Oct 19 09:12:59 2021

Latest reply by Jim_Higgins on Tue Oct 19 14:41:26 2021

Re: Apple took down a Quran app and a Bible app in China on the request

By nospam on Fri Oct 15 14:23:18 2021

Latest reply by Joerg Lorenz on Sat Oct 16 07:12:22 2021

=?UTF-8?Q?Tesla_co-founder_says_Apple_could_=e2=80=98absolutely?= =?UTF

By Jim_Higgins on Thu Oct 14 17:18:20 2021

Latest reply by Joerg Lorenz on Sat Oct 16 07:08:54 2021

Apple took down a Quran app and a Bible app in China on the request of

By Jim_Higgins on Fri Oct 15 14:20:33 2021

Latest reply by Jim_Higgins on Fri Oct 15 14:20:33 2021

Apple Studying Potential of AirPods as Health Device

By Jim_Higgins on Wed Oct 13 09:14:29 2021

Latest reply by Jim_Higgins on Wed Oct 13 09:14:29 2021

original 16 lb mac port5able

By heron stone on Tue Oct 12 12:29:04 2021

Latest reply by Chris Ridd on Wed Oct 13 08:16:47 2021

=?UTF-8?Q?Apple=e2=80=99s_Balancing_Act_in_China_Gets_Trickier_Duri?= =

By Jim_Higgins on Wed Oct 13 08:53:35 2021

Latest reply by Jim_Higgins on Wed Oct 13 08:53:35 2021

Jony Ive on What He Misses Most About Steve Jobs (10th anniversary)

By David Brooks on Tue Oct 5 19:31:41 2021

Latest reply by David Brooks on Tue Oct 5 19:31:41 2021

Jony Ive on What He Misses Most About Steve Jobs

By Jim_Higgins on Tue Oct 5 10:39:43 2021

Latest reply by Wade Garrett on Tue Oct 5 14:48:59 2021

Decade after Jobs' death, has Apple traded magic for profit?

By Jim_Higgins on Mon Oct 4 09:08:48 2021

Latest reply by Ant on Tue Oct 5 00:36:29 2021

Re: When you 'Ask app not to track,' some iPhone apps keep snooping any

By Jolly Roger on Fri Sep 24 01:02:57 2021

Latest reply by Jolly Roger on Fri Sep 24 15:19:46 2021

When you 'Ask app not to track,' some iPhone apps keep snooping anyway

By Jim_Higgins on Thu Sep 23 20:16:46 2021

Latest reply by Jim_Higgins on Thu Sep 23 20:16:46 2021

Tim Cook Faces Surprising Employee Unrest at Apple

By Jolly Roger on Sat Sep 18 15:41:01 2021

Latest reply by Your Name on Sun Sep 19 09:41:37 2021

Apple can no longer force developers to use in-app purchasing, judge ru

By Jim_Higgins on Sat Sep 11 09:52:38 2021

Latest reply by William Davis on Sat Sep 11 15:05:06 2021

EFF Pressures Apple to Completely Abandon Controversial Child Safet

By nospam on Mon Sep 6 12:48:05 2021

Latest reply by Joerg Lorenz on Tue Sep 7 11:12:11 2021

EFF Pressures Apple to Completely Abandon Controversial Child Safety Fe

By Jim_Higgins on Mon Sep 6 12:43:34 2021

Latest reply by Jim_Higgins on Mon Sep 6 12:43:34 2021

Apple Must Face Claim That Siri Violates Privacy, Judge Says

By Jim_Higgins on Thu Sep 2 17:44:34 2021

Latest reply by Joerg Lorenz on Fri Sep 3 09:18:41 2021

sparsebundle time machine backup locked

By Robert Peirce on Sun Aug 15 09:01:40 2021

Latest reply by John on Sat Aug 28 19:45:26 2021

Apple Censors Anti-Communist Engravings on Products in China, Hong Kong

By Jim_Higgins on Thu Aug 19 17:34:34 2021

Latest reply by Jim_Higgins on Wed Aug 25 06:30:50 2021

=?UTF-8?Q?China_Could_Abuse_Apple=e2=80=99s_Child_Porn_Detection_To?= =

By Jim_Higgins on Sat Aug 14 18:11:07 2021

Latest reply by nospam on Fri Aug 20 17:42:20 2021

Groups call on Apple to drop plans to scan children's messages

By Jim_Higgins on Thu Aug 19 17:40:25 2021

Latest reply by Neill Massello on Thu Aug 19 23:19:28 2021

=?UTF-8?Q?Freedom_of_the_Press_Foundation=3a_Apple=e2=80=99s_Device?= =

By Jim_Higgins on Thu Aug 19 17:31:50 2021

Latest reply by Jim_Higgins on Thu Aug 19 17:31:50 2021

Apple's child protection features spark concern within its own ranks -s

By Jim_Higgins on Fri Aug 13 21:57:43 2021

Latest reply by Jolly Roger on Sat Aug 14 15:07:30 2021

WhatsApp head says Apple's child safety update is a 'surveillance syste

By Jim_Higgins on Sat Aug 7 14:27:52 2021

Latest reply by Jolly Roger on Thu Aug 12 14:34:05 2021

=?UTF-8?Q?Re=3a_Apple_Tries_to_Calm_Blowback_Against_Intruding_on_i?= =

By Joerg Lorenz on Tue Aug 10 17:41:53 2021

Latest reply by nospam on Tue Aug 10 17:31:03 2021

Apple's Plan to "Think Different" About Encryption Opens a Backdoor to

By Jim_Higgins on Sat Aug 7 14:24:31 2021

Latest reply by Joerg Lorenz on Tue Aug 10 22:12:27 2021

=?UTF-8?Q?Apple_Tries_to_Calm_Blowback_Against_Intruding_on_iPhone_?= =

By Jim_Higgins on Tue Aug 10 10:24:24 2021

Latest reply by Jolly Roger on Tue Aug 10 19:57:36 2021

Apple to Begin Scanning All iPhones for Images of Child Sexual Abuse

By Jim_Higgins on Fri Aug 6 13:32:59 2021

Latest reply by Jim_Higgins on Fri Aug 6 16:36:44 2021

What is the most popular anti-malware software for use on Apple compute

By David Brooks on Mon Jul 19 12:12:46 2021

Latest reply by Joy Beeson on Thu Jul 22 22:00:39 2021

New Mac Malware: OSX.WildPressure

By David Brooks on Wed Jul 21 08:00:38 2021

Latest reply by Shadow on Wed Jul 21 11:27:06 2021

Classic Mac BBS

By Classic Mac BBS Admin on Tue Jul 20 22:26:42 2021

Latest reply by Classic Mac BBS Admin on Tue Jul 20 22:26:42 2021

John Galt says ....

By David Brooks on Wed Jul 14 08:08:03 2021

Latest reply by jeremy on Mon Jul 19 13:00:27 2021

Apple and Goldman Sachs Are Developing a Fancy Form of Consumer Debt

By Jim_Higgins on Sun Jul 18 13:02:02 2021

Latest reply by Jim_Higgins on Sun Jul 18 13:02:02 2021

Most batteries don't work in Apple Magic Mouse

By Jack Taylor on Sat Apr 24 11:38:49 2021

Latest reply by Marc Sadamme on Mon Jul 5 00:45:24 2021

Ransomware hits hundreds of US companies, security firm says

By Jim_Higgins on Sat Jul 3 10:47:07 2021

Latest reply by Jolly Roger on Sun Jul 4 14:20:16 2021

connect to openldap wont work

By Jan Novak on Fri Jun 18 11:10:20 2021

Latest reply by Jan Novak on Mon Jun 21 09:30:48 2021

Apple WWDC, June 7-11 ... Microsoft announcement, June 24

By Your Name on Fri Jun 4 08:34:15 2021

Latest reply by Your Name on Fri Jun 4 08:34:15 2021

=?UTF-8?Q?Apple=e2=80=99s_First_Chinese_Data_Center_Gives_Governmen?= =

By Jim_Higgins on Sun May 30 17:02:25 2021

Latest reply by Jolly Roger on Mon May 31 19:47:26 2021

[RUMOR] High-end Mac Mini to be thinner

By Your Name on Wed May 26 08:48:47 2021

Latest reply by alien on Wed May 26 04:35:49 2021

Critics Say Apple Keeps Its App Store Closed to Aid Chinese Censorship

By Jim_Higgins on Tue May 25 08:59:53 2021

Latest reply by Jolly Roger on Tue May 25 13:59:21 2021

=?UTF-8?Q?Apple_Exec=3a_iPhone_App_Store_Monopoly_Is_Necessary_Beca?= =

By Jim_Higgins on Sun May 23 09:02:10 2021

Latest reply by Jolly Roger on Mon May 24 17:38:03 2021

Can no longer access PC on network

By Robert Peirce on Sun May 16 17:52:43 2021

Latest reply by Jolly Roger on Tue May 18 22:40:37 2021

NYT: Apple Kowtows to China in the Name of Profit

By Jim_Higgins on Tue May 18 16:10:45 2021

Latest reply by Jim_Higgins on Tue May 18 16:10:45 2021

Apple's Security Compromises in China Outlined in New Report

By Jim_Higgins on Mon May 17 19:23:18 2021

Latest reply by Jim_Higgins on Mon May 17 19:23:18 2021

Apple ID query

By David Brooks on Tue May 11 07:41:07 2021

Latest reply by David Brooks on Tue May 11 07:41:07 2021

[NEWS] Apple announces new products

By Your Name on Wed Apr 21 13:33:43 2021

Latest reply by nospam on Wed Apr 28 12:59:44 2021

Lost ability to connect to PC from MAC

By Robert Peirce on Mon Apr 19 16:51:42 2021

Latest reply by Jolly Roger on Tue Apr 20 20:04:57 2021

what news reader for macOS 10.15

By Edna Hosner on Wed Mar 31 09:55:32 2021

Latest reply by Wizard1969 on Mon Apr 5 14:05:42 2021

Suddenly can't see "Macintosh HD" on networked computers

By Jolly Roger on Sun Mar 28 19:13:29 2021

Latest reply by Robert Peirce on Sun Mar 28 14:38:21 2021

Congress Is Leaning Towards a Big Tech Breakup

By Jolly Roger on Fri Mar 19 18:14:39 2021

Latest reply by Jolly Roger on Fri Mar 26 18:43:57 2021