• Re: Survey on how software engineers search for architectural informati

From Julio Di Egidio@21:1/5 to mja...@gmail.com on Wed Sep 29 08:33:43 2021
    On Tuesday, 28 September 2021 at 04:45:25 UTC+2, mja...@gmail.com wrote:
    Hello Everyone ,
    I would like to ask for your support. I am a PhD student working on software architecture. I am currently exploring how developers search for architectural information in software development. I conduct a survey to investigate how architectural
    information is searched, how the usefulness of retrieved architectural information is assessed, etc., to support development tasks, and the challenges developers face. This questionnaire will take about 5-10 minutes. All the responses will be anonymized
    and we will not share your personal information with anyone else. The results of the survey will be shared with all the participants via the email addresses recorded. To do this, we need YOUR opinion! The survey is at: https://tinyurl.com/searchai
    Thank you for your participation!
    Kind regards,
    Musenga Jean de Dieu
    Wuhan University

Architecture as a separate discipline, in fact architecture uber alles, i.e as the queen of technical activities, was invented by the vendors a couple of decades ago and, of course, it's all about tools and tooling: so you look up your preferred vendor's
    documentation and that's software architecture nowadays, and the royal disasters...

Julio

--- SoupGate-Win32 v1.05
    * Origin: fsxNet Usenet Gateway (21:1/5)
  • From Julio Di Egidio@21:1/5 to Julio Di Egidio on Sat Oct 2 01:37:37 2021
    On Wednesday, 29 September 2021 at 17:33:45 UTC+2, Julio Di Egidio wrote:
    On Tuesday, 28 September 2021 at 04:45:25 UTC+2, mja...@gmail.com wrote:
    Hello Everyone ,