• Can anyone help me booting vxworks from CF card?

From =?UTF-8?B?5byg5p2w?=@21:1/5 to All on Fri Mar 16 05:21:01 2018
    I'm a totally newbie for vxworks. I have a task to run vxworks in X86 platform. My vxworks version is 7. I found lot's of information from web, but they are out of time.In workbench I don't know how to create bootloader project,or it doesn't have
    anymore? I need bootrom.bin and vxworks image, also when i try to creat VSB VIP project, I just can't find any x86 BSP, my version should be full contain. I don't what to do now.Anybody can help me? I appreciate so much.

--- SoupGate-Win32 v1.05
    * Origin: fsxNet Usenet Gateway (21:1/5)
  • From sandeep singh@21:1/5 to All on Mon Mar 19 14:36:55 2018
    On Friday, 16 March 2018 12:21:05 UTC, 张杰 wrote:
    I'm a totally newbie for vxworks. I have a task to run vxworks in X86 platform. My vxworks version is 7. I found lot's of information from web, but they are out of time.In workbench I don't know how to create bootloader project,or it doesn't have
    anymore? I need bootrom.bin and vxworks image, also when i try to creat VSB VIP project, I just can't find any x86 BSP, my version should be full contain. I don't what to do now.Anybody can help me? I appreciate so much.

Hi,

you need to build a VxWorks Image Project and select the profile BOOT_APP to build your bootloader.
    If the PROFILE_BOOTAPP is not available for selection during the VxWorks BootApp Project creation, it's probably because the VxWorks Source Build chosen previously was SMP. The BootApp requires a Uniprocessor (UP) source build project. Steps are

VxWorks BootApp image is created using a VxWorks Kernel Image project and the PROFILE_BOOTAPP in the Workbench Development Environment as follows:

1. Right click the Project Explorer view and select New > Wind River Workbench
    Project.

2. Select Kernel image from the build type drop-down list.
    Click Next to continue.