• Proposing a SuperCommand set for Linux

From MeroThadz@yahoo.com@21:1/5 to All on Sun Dec 2 01:06:25 2018
    A proposal for a Linux SuperCommand Set

I wanted to write a SuperCommand set that can be used in command line mode for Linux (and can I say UNIX) but am bringing that up here for few reasons

1. Maybe I reinventing the wheel & such sets already do exist. If such command supersets exist please let me know here
    2. I am not a Linux expert by any means & there has be Linux geniuses out there with far more experience who can do a much better job than me

What I am proposing essentially is an extension of the existing Linux Command set into a superset that is
    1. Easier to use for experts
    2. Easier to learn for beginners

I have used Linux on & off over the years but when I come back to use it I am always using a different distribution or shell & all the command line options are harder to relearn and it also seems not all commands etc are not consistent across
    distributions (not a major issue for me but still an annoyance).

My proposal based on this experience is to expand & extend the existing command set (leaving the existing command set in tact & as well as it grows in future) for command line options for each command by simplifying each command when used with an option.
    This is my simple initial example.

For instance let us take the basic command “ls” which lists the files in a directory but the problem is it has scores of options and one cannot remember it unless you use it everyday. But you say , use the “alias” dummy, to save all your most
    used commands. Aha exactly my point. However not all users use all command line options for a specific command.
    Continuing with “ls” command . What if I created a superset of commands (now using alias & then saving it permanently an user\bin or bashrc file or wherever) for ls commands.
    This aliasing could give me 100s of commands for “ls” alone