• Coherent questions.

From wordpress@wesleykranitz.com@21:1/5 to All on Sun Mar 17 23:03:15 2019
    I didn't realize this group still existed. I actually have 4.2.10 running on an older Pentium system. I have some questions:

1) www.autometer.de has a lot of coherent software on it. Using a browser will take forever to download. I wanted to us ftp to download the tree, but for the life of me I haven't been able to get FileZilla to connect, no matter what I try. Any idea's on
    what I setting I could use to get FileZilla to connect?

2) What changes were made in the 4.2.12 release. I'm going to try to compile that from the download.

3)I found some information on supposedly an updated driver for the hardrive. Anyone know anything about that?? One that handled 2 controllers, Udma, and Busmastering would be interesting.

4)A cdrom driver of an IDE Cdrom would be interesting.

5) Does anyone know of any Tcp/Ip work one coherent.

I'm a retired Software engineer, and I'm having fun playing with Coherent. I may try to make some changes like expanding the 12mb memory limit, but we'll see.

Thanks for listening and any answers to my questions would be greatly appreciated.

Wes

--- SoupGate-Win32 v1.05
    * Origin: fsxNet Usenet Gateway (21:1/5)
  • From Udo Munk@21:1/5 to Wesley Kranitz on Mon Mar 18 11:31:24 2019
    On Monday, March 18, 2019 at 7:03:16 AM UTC+1, Wesley Kranitz wrote:

1) www.autometer.de has a lot of coherent software on it. Using a browser will take forever
    to download. I wanted to us ftp to download the tree, but for the life of me I haven't been
    able to get FileZilla to connect, no matter what I try. Any idea's on what I setting I could
    use to get FileZilla to connect?

Anonymous ftp is not available, sorry.

2) What changes were made in the 4.2.12 release. I'm going to try to compile that from the download.

The 4.2.12 kernel sources can be compiled on a 4.2.10 system, no problem. I've setup a VM