One of the most exasperating GUI features

By Sylvia Else on Sun Jan 23 19:58:57 2022

Latest reply by Sylvia Else on Sun Jan 23 19:58:57 2022

Mac OS9: OStalgia edition (modern workflow/classic GUI)

By RS Wood on Mon Jan 3 14:03:40 2022

Latest reply by Ant on Sun Jan 23 02:00:29 2022

Facebook Pushes Back Against Biden's Demands for Even More Censorship

By GLOBUS on Mon Jul 19 02:53:00 2021

Latest reply by RichA on Fri Jan 21 06:28:34 2022

Are terms of service getting out of hand.

By Sylvia Else on Mon Nov 29 11:00:04 2021

Latest reply by scott@alfter.diespammersdie.us on Tue Jan 11 18:28:19 2022

Re: Encryption Under 'Full-Frontal Nuclear Assault' By U.S. Bills

By Pepe LePew on Thu Nov 25 10:55:36 2021

Latest reply by Chris M. Thomasson on Sat Jan 8 14:24:38 2022

enlightenment 0.25 released

By RS Wood on Mon Jan 3 14:09:01 2022

Latest reply by Ander GM on Fri Jan 7 14:22:20 2022

Google image for the day

By Spiros Bousbouras on Sat Jan 1 11:03:29 2022

Latest reply by Computer Nerd Kev on Thu Jan 6 22:07:44 2022

Microweb DOS webbrowser

By RS Wood on Mon Jan 3 14:05:04 2022

Latest reply by Computer Nerd Kev on Mon Jan 3 21:50:02 2022

Re: Do youtube videos not have a rating anymore ?

By Andy Burns on Tue Dec 21 09:43:18 2021

Latest reply by Julio Di Egidio on Sun Dec 26 23:59:56 2021

The Reg celebrates the 12 borks of Xmas

By RS Wood on Sun Dec 26 13:51:49 2021

Latest reply by RS Wood on Sun Dec 26 13:51:49 2021

Kodi

By RS Wood on Tue Dec 21 04:03:22 2021

Latest reply by RS Wood on Tue Dec 21 04:03:22 2021

Default browser workarounds neutralized in Win11

By RS Wood on Sat Nov 13 15:25:39 2021

Latest reply by Johannes =?ISO-8859-15?Q?B=FClow?= on Wed Dec 15 12:38:03 2021

rust on Linux

By RS Wood on Sat Dec 11 23:54:07 2021

Latest reply by Eli the Bearded on Sun Dec 12 05:21:42 2021

PDP 11 booting

By RS Wood on Sat Dec 11 23:51:39 2021

Latest reply by RS Wood on Sat Dec 11 23:51:39 2021

[LINK] SiFive claims fastest RISC-V core yet with Cortex-A77 like P650

By Computer Nerd Kev on Mon Dec 6 21:57:53 2021

Latest reply by Spiros Bousbouras on Tue Dec 7 07:21:22 2021

System76 confirms new DE based on Rust, from scratch

By RS Wood on Mon Nov 8 19:34:58 2021

Latest reply by Anonymous on Mon Nov 29 21:41:42 2021

20 years of Haiku

By RS Wood on Sun Aug 29 20:30:39 2021

Latest reply by Anonymous on Mon Nov 29 21:31:03 2021

2021 MacBook Pro allows battery change out

By RS Wood on Mon Nov 1 01:46:39 2021

Latest reply by Scott Alfter on Mon Nov 29 18:51:34 2021

Do you use a password manager?

By Unbreakable Disease on Mon Jul 12 09:53:00 2021

Latest reply by The Real Bev on Mon Nov 29 10:31:03 2021

Rant: Microchip MPLAB IDE

By Sylvia Else on Sun Nov 14 16:48:07 2021

Latest reply by Bruce Horrocks on Tue Nov 16 21:55:04 2021

Re: A Letter from the DC Gulag

By 98.6% on Sat Nov 6 07:32:56 2021

Latest reply by Visiblink on Sun Nov 14 16:08:00 2021

Microsoft thinks everyone should upgrade their hardware

By RS Wood on Mon Nov 8 19:40:43 2021

Latest reply by Retrograde on Thu Nov 11 12:28:51 2021

Dell spins off VMWare

By RS Wood on Mon Nov 8 19:36:19 2021

Latest reply by RS Wood on Mon Nov 8 19:36:19 2021

New generation doesn't understand folders and files

By RS Wood on Mon Nov 1 01:51:05 2021

Latest reply by The Real Bev on Sun Nov 7 11:52:39 2021

computer science skills are a global challenge

By RS Wood on Mon Nov 1 01:48:44 2021

Latest reply by Julio Di Egidio on Tue Nov 2 05:15:19 2021

Dune screenplay written on MSDOS machine

By RS Wood on Mon Nov 1 01:51:38 2021

Latest reply by RS Wood on Mon Nov 1 01:51:38 2021

Microsoft reverses controversial .NET change after open source communit

By Robert on Mon Oct 25 10:06:55 2021

Latest reply by Robert on Mon Oct 25 10:06:55 2021

Re: suing Canon

By Andy Burns on Tue Oct 19 16:01:53 2021

Latest reply by Andy Burns on Tue Oct 19 19:26:04 2021

Re: Massive reddit Movement to Ban All Dissenting Coronavirus Informati

By Julio Di Egidio on Sun Oct 10 22:57:08 2021

Latest reply by Julio Di Egidio on Sun Oct 10 22:57:08 2021

Letsencrypt cert server fail?

By Mike Spencer on Sat Oct 2 02:26:23 2021

Latest reply by Computer Nerd Kev on Fri Oct 8 07:08:36 2021

Protonmail website update removes "no logged IPs" claim

By RS Wood on Wed Sep 8 13:07:34 2021

Latest reply by Oregonian Haruspex on Fri Sep 17 21:55:33 2021

Ken Shirriff on Clive Sinclair's passing

By Eli the Bearded on Fri Sep 17 19:08:38 2021

Latest reply by Eli the Bearded on Fri Sep 17 19:08:38 2021

[LINK] Hands-On: MNT Reforms The Laptop

By Computer Nerd Kev on Mon Aug 30 23:39:19 2021

Latest reply by Scott Dorsey on Wed Sep 8 22:41:09 2021

poisoned O365 docs

By RS Wood on Wed Sep 8 13:05:26 2021

Latest reply by RS Wood on Wed Sep 8 13:05:26 2021

Does anyone remember IE or Outlook Express for UNIX?

By NCommander on Thu Jul 22 06:56:57 2021

Latest reply by Andy Burns on Sun Sep 5 06:10:45 2021

Arm China has gone rogue

By RS Wood on Sat Aug 28 14:03:05 2021

Latest reply by Computer Nerd Kev on Sun Aug 29 01:51:00 2021

wanted: someone to reverse engineer a file format

By Eli the Bearded on Sun Aug 8 04:58:46 2021

Latest reply by Eli the Bearded on Sat Aug 28 21:30:45 2021

yt-dlp

By RS Wood on Sat Aug 28 14:02:31 2021

Latest reply by Eli the Bearded on Sat Aug 28 21:08:54 2021

Apps for Gnome website

By RS Wood on Sat Aug 28 16:55:13 2021

Latest reply by RS Wood on Sat Aug 28 16:55:13 2021

history of openBSD improvements that made my life better

By RS Wood on Sat Aug 28 14:19:37 2021

Latest reply by RS Wood on Sat Aug 28 14:19:37 2021

Airyx

By RS Wood on Sat Aug 28 14:06:22 2021

Latest reply by RS Wood on Sat Aug 28 14:06:22 2021

we still don't get things done

By RS Wood on Sat Aug 28 14:01:01 2021

Latest reply by RS Wood on Sat Aug 28 14:01:01 2021

[Link Posting] Recovering "lost" treasure-filled floppy discs with

By Batchman on Mon Aug 23 22:27:52 2021

Latest reply by Batchman on Mon Aug 23 22:27:52 2021

Go statement considered harmful

By Eli the Bearded on Mon Jul 12 20:40:41 2021

Latest reply by Hope Rouselle on Sat Aug 21 14:16:45 2021

Following instructions - is dementia setting in?

By The Real Bev on Sat Jun 5 13:24:41 2021

Latest reply by Hope Rouselle on Mon Aug 16 10:58:25 2021

Chrome on Fuschia

By RS Wood on Sun Aug 15 21:10:44 2021

Latest reply by RS Wood on Sun Aug 15 21:10:44 2021

Apple scanning for images on their storage system: OK...

By John on Fri Aug 6 15:15:25 2021

Latest reply by Alan Baker on Wed Aug 11 10:08:18 2021

[LINK] Reverse Engineering Prodigy, Part 1

By Computer Nerd Kev on Sat Aug 7 04:29:34 2021

Latest reply by Ant on Sat Aug 7 17:40:21 2021

How does it work on the technical level when you change ISP ?

By Spiros Bousbouras on Sun Jul 25 09:42:12 2021

Latest reply by Bruce Horrocks on Wed Jul 28 21:37:25 2021

Accessing Usenet via IMAP?

By IckyPerkins on Mon Jun 28 13:58:30 2021

Latest reply by opal hart on Tue Jul 27 02:12:03 2021

Any Tor-friendly e-mail providers?

By Bernd Froehlich on Mon Jul 26 09:54:05 2021

Latest reply by Anssi Saari on Mon Jul 26 19:13:27 2021

[LINK] New system cleans messy data tables automatically

By Computer Nerd Kev on Sat Jul 24 02:27:31 2021

Latest reply by Computer Nerd Kev on Sat Jul 24 02:27:31 2021

Thunderbird

By Sylvia Else on Fri Jul 23 13:47:05 2021

Latest reply by Sylvia Else on Fri Jul 23 19:26:26 2021

[LINK] free-for.dev

By Computer Nerd Kev on Mon Jul 19 23:12:48 2021

Latest reply by Alan Ralph on Tue Jul 20 08:44:20 2021

Windows 365

By RS Wood on Sun Jul 18 12:12:06 2021

Latest reply by Roger Blake on Mon Jul 19 01:29:12 2021

Australia government programming

By Sylvia Else on Mon Jul 12 13:45:06 2021

Latest reply by Bruce Horrocks on Thu Jul 15 20:44:00 2021

Duck Duck Go impressive growth in 2020

By RS Wood on Fri Jul 9 12:36:12 2021

Latest reply by Oregonian Haruspex on Wed Jul 14 01:35:33 2021

Notes on Nick Fuentes' Twitter Ban and the Future of the Totalitarian-L

By GLOBUS on Sun Jul 11 23:35:00 2021

Latest reply by The Jews on Sun Jul 11 16:41:59 2021

the Audacity kerfuffle

By RS Wood on Fri Jul 9 12:30:51 2021

Latest reply by Alan Ralph on Fri Jul 9 18:43:50 2021

TIL: photopea

By The Real Bev on Thu Jun 10 17:07:24 2021

Latest reply by Retrograde on Fri Jul 2 13:54:28 2021

[LINK] The parallel universe of FireWire hubs

By Computer Nerd Kev on Thu Jul 1 02:36:41 2021

Latest reply by Computer Nerd Kev on Thu Jul 1 02:36:41 2021

Bloody Microsoft

By Sylvia Else on Thu Jun 10 16:47:27 2021

Latest reply by Lain on Wed Jun 30 18:38:56 2021