A language for quantum computing

By Gary Scott on Thu Jan 20 10:06:13 2022

Latest reply by Jos Bergervoet on Thu Jan 20 22:40:36 2022

Free Unrestricted plusFORT Licence for comp.lang.fortran readers

By John Appleyard on Mon Jan 17 16:18:50 2022

Latest reply by John Appleyard on Tue Jan 18 16:11:37 2022

Arduino Programming

By Gary Scott on Thu Jan 13 09:48:49 2022

Latest reply by Gary Scott on Mon Jan 17 19:16:40 2022

Re: Terence, google, Minsk

By Gary Scott on Sun Jan 9 09:08:40 2022

Latest reply by Jos Bergervoet on Mon Jan 17 18:31:14 2022

INQUIRE on logical unit from NEWUNIT?

By Loup Blanc on Fri Jan 14 07:00:50 2022

Latest reply by Loup Blanc on Fri Jan 14 08:46:58 2022

Fortran on Twitter

By Beliavsky on Thu Dec 23 04:52:19 2021

Latest reply by Beliavsky on Thu Dec 23 04:52:19 2021

porting F77 code to the latest Intel Fortran

By Lynn McGuire on Fri Dec 10 18:08:42 2021

Latest reply by gah4 on Mon Dec 20 17:00:31 2021

Practice of code generation for elemental procedures

By Bastiaan Braams on Tue Dec 14 03:48:46 2021

Latest reply by James Van Buskirk on Sat Dec 18 21:56:37 2021

Using type variables instead of enums to write cleaner code in Fortran

By Arash Agan on Wed Dec 8 06:23:25 2021

Latest reply by miesiehl@gmail.com on Thu Dec 16 13:38:01 2021

Read data of an image file

By ali_nouri91@yahoo.com on Sat Nov 20 11:34:18 2021

Latest reply by David Duffy on Mon Nov 22 00:09:08 2021

Question on legality / implementation of Coarry construct

By Thomas Koenig on Thu Nov 18 22:05:41 2021

Latest reply by Jos Bergervoet on Sun Nov 21 15:47:19 2021

Sorting Procedures

By Gary Scott on Tue Nov 16 10:47:30 2021

Latest reply by Gary Scott on Wed Nov 17 17:41:53 2021

reallocationCharacterArray fails

By ygalklein@gmail.com on Mon Nov 15 10:17:42 2021

Latest reply by ygalklein@gmail.com on Mon Nov 15 22:44:31 2021

Extended derived types default initialization

By GianLuigi Piacentini on Thu Nov 11 11:29:13 2021

Latest reply by gah4 on Fri Nov 12 15:22:43 2021

OT: 'Trojan Source' bug a novel way to attack program encodings (Unicod

By Gary Scott on Wed Nov 3 10:06:19 2021

Latest reply by Thomas Koenig on Thu Nov 11 19:41:31 2021

Complex RK4 integration: problems with external functions

By Khilav Jayesh Majmudar on Sun Nov 7 08:43:23 2021

Latest reply by gah4 on Wed Nov 10 11:14:01 2021

A MATRIX type for Fortran

By Quadibloc on Mon Oct 25 23:15:10 2021

Latest reply by Robin Vowels on Mon Nov 8 22:39:31 2021

Issue with parameterized type in gfortran, or is it a language issue?

By Bastiaan Braams on Mon Nov 8 09:18:58 2021

Latest reply by FortranFan on Mon Nov 8 13:21:45 2021

2-D / 3-D representation

By GianLuigi Piacentini on Sun Nov 7 12:51:48 2021

Latest reply by GianLuigi Piacentini on Mon Nov 8 11:14:58 2021

Fortran 90/95 compilers for Dos/Win16

By Lorenzo Lodi on Wed Aug 11 16:07:20 2021

Latest reply by gah4 on Mon Nov 1 09:35:26 2021

Fortran standards committee approves conditional expressions

By Robin Vowels on Wed Jul 7 21:34:45 2021

Latest reply by Robin Vowels on Sun Oct 31 16:59:04 2021

ffpe-trap=precision and I/O of real numbers

By Daniel Feenberg on Sun Oct 24 14:13:03 2021

Latest reply by Robin Vowels on Sun Oct 31 16:25:15 2021

Re: is following code legal ?

By Lynn McGuire on Tue Oct 19 16:41:23 2021

Latest reply by John Collins on Sun Oct 31 10:02:45 2021

double precision for constants

By Lynn McGuire on Tue Oct 19 20:00:35 2021

Latest reply by John Collins on Sun Oct 31 06:03:46 2021

gtk-fortran 4.1 released (GTK 4.4)

By Vincent MAGNIN on Wed Oct 27 10:08:57 2021

Latest reply by Vincent MAGNIN on Wed Oct 27 10:08:57 2021

BEL

By Dieter Britz on Tue Sep 28 13:39:31 2021

Latest reply by LC's No-Spam Newsreading account on Tue Oct 26 23:16:08 2021

Trying to run datcom using gfortran but encountering errors

By Ash on Sat Oct 23 05:44:43 2021

Latest reply by gah4 on Mon Oct 25 02:33:42 2021

Why no complex ERF intrinsic?

By Al Greynolds on Tue Oct 19 06:53:49 2021

Latest reply by gah4 on Thu Oct 21 01:14:26 2021

declaring short integer arrays

By Pedro Valdez on Wed Oct 13 04:30:13 2021

Latest reply by Robin Vowels on Thu Oct 14 05:10:09 2021

MAXLOC

By Dave Tholen on Sat Sep 25 00:32:13 2021

Latest reply by Steve Lionel on Sat Oct 9 11:44:52 2021

Toward Modern Fortran Tooling and a Thriving Developer Community

By Beliavsky on Fri Sep 17 15:57:52 2021

Latest reply by FortranFan on Sun Oct 3 08:37:59 2021

Question on finalization standards

By Andrew Benson on Fri Sep 24 10:02:08 2021

Latest reply by Andrew Benson on Mon Sep 27 13:32:39 2021

Presentations from FortranCon 2021

By Beliavsky on Mon Sep 27 06:17:31 2021

Latest reply by Beliavsky on Mon Sep 27 06:17:31 2021

Links to external Q/A pages

By spectrum on Sat Sep 18 00:19:21 2021

Latest reply by gah4 on Sat Sep 18 08:03:44 2021

ld: library not found for -lSystem

By Paul on Tue Sep 14 13:26:52 2021

Latest reply by spectrum on Sat Sep 18 00:33:42 2021

Is it possible to call a Command Procedure in fortran?

By HCorte on Wed Sep 1 08:38:57 2021

Latest reply by abrsvc on Sat Sep 11 04:43:28 2021

Redirectiong standard error

By Daniel Feenberg on Wed Sep 8 11:57:19 2021

Latest reply by gah4 on Thu Sep 9 06:31:23 2021

gfortran on DJGPP

By DG on Mon Sep 6 23:05:23 2021

Latest reply by DG on Mon Sep 6 23:05:23 2021

Fortran Best Practice Minibook

By Beliavsky on Mon Sep 6 14:17:42 2021

Latest reply by Beliavsky on Mon Sep 6 14:17:42 2021

FortranCon2021 opening and CfA

By alfio.lazzaro@gmail.com on Fri Aug 27 05:51:44 2021

Latest reply by miesiehl@gmail.com on Sun Aug 29 06:42:41 2021

Hacking the pointer (Re: Mathematics of arrays

By Jos Bergervoet on Fri Aug 20 17:46:22 2021

Latest reply by Jos Bergervoet on Sat Aug 21 23:48:10 2021

Mathematics of arrays

By Arjen Markus on Thu Aug 12 01:38:37 2021

Latest reply by gah4 on Fri Aug 20 00:17:25 2021

Fortran tools on macOS

By Michael Schindler on Fri Aug 6 13:34:34 2021

Latest reply by Beliavsky on Mon Aug 9 08:50:36 2021

Installing gfortran in mac osx Big Sur

By Pfesesani van Zyl on Fri Jul 30 06:46:15 2021

Latest reply by bht on Sat Jul 31 09:34:06 2021

ANSI x3.21-1967?

By Stewart Russell on Mon Jul 26 09:25:59 2021

Latest reply by Robin Vowels on Thu Jul 29 01:29:52 2021

computer languages speed race at Dave's garage

By Lorenzo Lodi on Sat Jul 24 09:58:16 2021

Latest reply by Robin Vowels on Sat Jul 24 20:19:05 2021

does the OPEN function in GNU Fortran support Unicode file names ?

By Lynn McGuire on Wed Jul 14 21:24:37 2021

Latest reply by Ev. Drikos on Thu Jul 22 11:59:55 2021

Fortran Code on GitHub and books with Fortran code

By Beliavsky on Thu Jul 8 05:16:50 2021

Latest reply by Ron Shepard on Sat Jul 17 15:20:32 2021

Errata list for "Modern Fortran Explained"

By m_b_metcalf on Tue Jul 13 01:41:39 2021

Latest reply by Lynn McGuire on Thu Jul 15 14:10:01 2021

Fortran still going strong on TIOBE index

By Lynn McGuire on Wed Jul 7 15:02:29 2021

Latest reply by JCampbell on Tue Jul 13 19:42:40 2021

Astronomy vs. Gastroenterology

By gah4 on Thu Jul 8 22:55:34 2021

Latest reply by Dick Hendrickson on Fri Jul 9 11:44:16 2021