• CfP: Learning and Intelligent OptimizatioN Conference (LION 10)

    From Bistra Dilkina, Georgia Tech@21:1/5 to All on Tue Dec 1 22:25:41 2015
    ~~~~~~~ Call for Papers ~~~~~~
    LION 10

    The 10th Learning and Intelligent OptimizatioN Conference

    Ischia Island (Napoli), Italy

    29 May - 1 June, 2016

    Website: http://www.lion10.unina.it
    E-mail: infolion10@unina.it

    The focus of the conference is on exploring the intersections and uncharted territories between machine learning, artificial intelligence, mathematical programming and algorithms for hard optimization problems. The main purpose of the event is to bring
    together experts from these areas to discuss new ideas and methods, challenges and opportunities in various application areas, general trends and specific developments.

    SUBMISSION DEADLINE: December 18, 2015 23:59 GMT+1;

    Notification: March 25, 2016 23:59 GMT+1;

    There are three possible formats for submissions:

    - Long paper: original novel and unpublished work (max. 15 pages in LNCS format);
    - Short paper: an extended abstract of novel work (max. 6 pages in LNCS format);
    - Work for oral presentation only (no page restriction; previously published work)


    Technical Program Chairs
    Paola Festa
    Meinolf Sellmann
    Joaquin Vanschoren

    Technical Program Committee (partial)
    Carlos Ansótegui
    Bernd Bischl
    Christian Blum
    Mauro Brunato
    André Carvalho
    John Chinneck
    Andre Cire
    Luca Di Gaspero
    Bistra Dilkina
    Tias Guns
    Eyke Hüllermeier
    Frank Hutter
    George Katsirelos
    Lars Kotthoff
    Dario Landa-Silva
    Hoong Chuin Lau
    Jimmy Lee
    Marie-Eléonore Marmion
    George Nemhauser
    Barry O’Sullivan
    Claude-Guy Quimper
    Helena Ramalhinho Lourenço
    Francesca Rossi
    Ashish Sabharwal
    Horst Samulowitz
    Marc Schoenauer
    Bart Selman
    Yaroslav Sergeyev
    Carlos Soares
    Peter J. Stuckey
    Thomas Stützle
    Eric D. Taillard
    Michael Trick
    Petr Vilím

    Steering Committee
    Roberto Battiti (head)
    Holger Hoos
    Youssef Hamadi
    Mauro Brunato
    Thomas Stützle
    Christian Blum
    Martin Charles Golumbic
    Marc Schoenauer
    Xin Yao
    Benjamin W. Wah

    Organizing Committee
    Daniele Ferone
    Paola Festa (chair)
    Antonio Napoletano
    Tommaso Pastore
    Giuseppe Vettigli

    Publicity chair
    Bistra Dilkina

    --- SoupGate-Win32 v1.05
    * Origin: fsxNet Usenet Gateway (21:1/5)