The type of Mill's belt's slots

By Stefan Monnier on Tue Jan 18 15:58:36 2022

Latest reply by Quadibloc on Fri Jan 21 17:12:21 2022

RISC-V vs. Aarch64

By Anton Ertl on Fri Dec 24 15:38:43 2021

Latest reply by Ivan Godard on Fri Jan 21 14:39:59 2022

On the power of zero-cycle renaming

By Terje Mathisen on Thu Jan 6 10:39:47 2022

Latest reply by Stefan Monnier on Fri Jan 21 13:06:05 2022

Many binary computers will die in 2022

By skybuck2000 on Sun Jan 2 21:02:38 2022

Latest reply by =?UTF-8?B?w5bDtiBUaWli?= on Sun Jan 16 22:50:45 2022

Skybuck's Universal Memory Architecture

By skybuck2000 on Mon Oct 18 14:02:53 2021

Latest reply by skybuck2000 on Sat Jan 15 22:22:35 2022

Re: subscripts, wasNew computer architecture patent approved by UKIPO

By John Levine on Sat Jan 15 18:14:28 2022

Latest reply by MitchAlsup on Sat Jan 15 10:55:03 2022

New computer architecture patent approved by UKIPO

By Ir. Hj. Othman bin Hj. Ahmad on Thu Dec 16 14:05:19 2021

Latest reply by MitchAlsup on Sat Jan 15 08:47:14 2022

Cam leaver latch weak on Ryzen 7000

By skybuck2000 on Fri Jan 14 06:49:13 2022

Latest reply by skybuck2000 on Sat Jan 15 08:49:22 2022

Another code compression idea

By Anton Ertl on Sun Dec 26 17:59:55 2021

Latest reply by Anton Ertl on Thu Jan 13 17:43:53 2022

AMD shafting DIY market again.

By skybuck2000 on Tue Jan 11 16:58:13 2022

Latest reply by Anton Ertl on Thu Jan 13 12:53:28 2022

Re: Ms-Dos and Windows 7 have a major weakness related to date/times wh

By Zaidy036 on Mon Jan 10 17:57:59 2022

Latest reply by skybuck2000 on Tue Jan 11 17:39:45 2022

Re: (Execution) Termination bit, Alternation bit.

By Kaz Kylheku on Mon Jan 10 08:21:28 2022

Latest reply by Kaz Kylheku on Mon Jan 10 08:21:28 2022

Dense machine code from C++ code (compiler optimizations)

By Marcus on Sun Nov 21 18:13:10 2021

Latest reply by Thomas Koenig on Sun Jan 9 17:49:59 2022

Re: Macros, threat or menace, was Dense machine code from C++ code (com

By John Levine on Fri Dec 24 19:48:21 2021

Latest reply by Ivan Godard on Sun Jan 9 09:49:38 2022

Re: Corona Update 22: PFizer destroyed in this video. Watch only if you

By MitchAlsup on Thu Jan 6 12:19:52 2022

Latest reply by skybuck2000 on Fri Jan 7 13:42:02 2022

Non-RISC-ness in AMD64

By Anton Ertl on Fri Dec 24 17:00:27 2021

Latest reply by MitchAlsup on Tue Jan 4 13:32:20 2022

Shooting Alien RNA into humans beings !

By skybuck2000 on Sun Jan 2 21:19:18 2022

Latest reply by skybuck2000 on Sun Jan 2 21:19:18 2022

Getting started with MRISC32

By Marcus on Fri Dec 17 19:55:56 2021

Latest reply by Marcus on Sat Jan 1 18:31:52 2022

Multi-word addition with a strict Ra = Rb op Rc ISA

By Thomas Koenig on Mon Dec 27 13:24:49 2021

Latest reply by MitchAlsup on Thu Dec 30 10:13:15 2021

Massive Gate Simulation Instruction

By skybuck2000 on Wed Dec 29 02:44:48 2021

Latest reply by skybuck2000 on Wed Dec 29 02:47:51 2021

A (late) dicussion point in big vs little endian

By Thomas Koenig on Tue Dec 21 13:13:28 2021

Latest reply by Anton Ertl on Thu Dec 23 09:16:02 2021

Re: Firing Frequencies at Corona Virus

By David Brown on Sun Nov 21 13:48:27 2021

Latest reply by David Brown on Sun Dec 19 14:17:41 2021

Boolean/logic gate operations/sec.

By skybuck2000 on Sat Dec 18 10:14:35 2021

Latest reply by skybuck2000 on Sat Dec 18 10:14:35 2021

Re: Corona Update 17, Reset Wars, Attack on middle man, Collapse of Eco

By MitchAlsup on Fri Dec 17 09:37:19 2021

Latest reply by chris on Fri Dec 17 17:45:46 2021

Re: Hardware assist for Log4j problems?

By MitchAlsup on Wed Dec 15 13:06:23 2021

Latest reply by Stephen Fuld on Fri Dec 17 09:59:09 2021

Re: Hardware assisted short message passing

By MitchAlsup on Tue Dec 14 15:18:09 2021

Latest reply by MitchAlsup on Wed Dec 15 16:45:22 2021

Hardware assisted message passing

By Stephen Fuld on Mon Nov 29 08:13:57 2021

Latest reply by MitchAlsup on Mon Dec 13 15:21:44 2021

Neural Network Accelerators

By robfi680@gmail.com on Thu Nov 11 22:38:05 2021

Latest reply by Sean O'Connor on Sun Dec 12 17:26:46 2021

13th ACM/SPEC International Conference on Performance Engineering - cfP

By =?UTF-8?B?TWFydGluIFN0csOkw59lcg==? on Sun Dec 12 14:24:50 2021

Latest reply by =?UTF-8?B?TWFydGluIFN0csOkw59lcg==? on Sun Dec 12 14:24:50 2021

FYI

By Ivan Godard on Fri Dec 10 22:05:03 2021

Latest reply by Thomas Koenig on Sat Dec 11 09:24:04 2021

here's a good deal!

By Suresh Devanathan on Thu Dec 9 21:43:50 2021

Latest reply by Suresh Devanathan on Thu Dec 9 21:43:50 2021

Gravitational waves + Virusses

By skybuck2000 on Wed Dec 1 15:42:43 2021

Latest reply by MitchAlsup on Tue Dec 7 13:18:30 2021

Cache size on Ampere

By Stefan Monnier on Fri Dec 3 13:38:48 2021

Latest reply by Michael S on Sun Dec 5 14:16:47 2021

Odd-length Data Once Again

By Quadibloc on Tue Nov 23 08:23:05 2021

Latest reply by Thomas Koenig on Mon Nov 29 20:57:09 2021

A Modern Version of the BSP

By Quadibloc on Sun Nov 28 23:05:07 2021

Latest reply by Quadibloc on Sun Nov 28 23:05:07 2021

Re: What is this horse shit in Windows 7 ?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

By MitchAlsup on Sun Nov 21 10:03:41 2021

Latest reply by skybuck2000 on Mon Nov 22 19:39:28 2021

Re: Trying to find intel iCore5 graphics driver

By skybuck2000 on Mon Nov 22 10:51:12 2021

Latest reply by skybuck2000 on Mon Nov 22 11:17:56 2021

Happy 50th Birthday Intel 4004

By Stephen Fuld on Mon Nov 15 08:34:19 2021

Latest reply by BGB on Fri Nov 19 13:04:47 2021

The Intel 4004

By gareth evans on Wed Nov 17 08:28:40 2021

Latest reply by gareth evans on Wed Nov 17 08:28:40 2021

Sometimes VHDs (on USB drive) don't mount in Windows 7 during boot/logi

By skybuck2000 on Wed Nov 17 02:33:02 2021

Latest reply by skybuck2000 on Wed Nov 17 02:33:02 2021

Paper about ISO C

By clamky@hotmail.com on Thu Oct 7 13:52:30 2021

Latest reply by Niklas Holsti on Sat Nov 13 22:25:20 2021

Comparing Today's PC to the IBM 704

By Quadibloc on Wed Nov 10 06:34:43 2021

Latest reply by BGB on Fri Nov 12 13:38:26 2021

MADD instruction (integer multiply and add)

By Marcus on Sun Oct 31 14:10:01 2021

Latest reply by MitchAlsup on Fri Nov 12 09:42:47 2021

Misc: Non-Stalling Pipeline, 96-bit XMOV, thoughts and direction

By BGB on Tue Oct 26 02:21:17 2021

Latest reply by BGB on Thu Nov 11 16:19:33 2021

Alder lake is a big fail HAHA

By skybuck2000 on Fri Nov 5 23:13:33 2021

Latest reply by Quadibloc on Sat Nov 6 23:28:56 2021

Re: To frighten people with UFO-like objects is a form of rape.

By MitchAlsup on Sat Nov 6 18:38:08 2021

Latest reply by MitchAlsup on Sat Nov 6 18:38:08 2021

Use Rust instead? (Was Re: Paper about ISO C)

By Terje Mathisen on Sun Oct 24 15:14:22 2021

Latest reply by Anton Ertl on Thu Nov 4 11:21:34 2021

Re: Stop or slow down digitization.

By skybuck2000 on Wed Nov 3 04:18:31 2021

Latest reply by skybuck2000 on Wed Nov 3 04:18:31 2021

Re: WINDOWS 11 HAS MAJOR FONT ISSUES

By wolfgang kern on Tue Nov 2 12:15:00 2021

Latest reply by wolfgang kern on Tue Nov 2 14:16:27 2021

!!! RED ALERT: SHIELDS UP, TROJAN SOURCE HAS ARRIVED !!!

By skybuck2000 on Tue Nov 2 05:48:25 2021

Latest reply by skybuck2000 on Tue Nov 2 05:48:25 2021

Re: Inter-address space access, debugging [was Paper about ISO C]

By EricP on Thu Oct 28 12:18:57 2021

Latest reply by Michael S on Mon Nov 1 10:31:34 2021

A Shortage of Sand

By Quadibloc on Mon Oct 4 12:49:05 2021

Latest reply by Quadibloc on Mon Nov 1 07:34:44 2021

Re: Architectural extensions (was: Inter-address space access ...)

By Thomas Koenig on Sun Oct 31 11:13:03 2021

Latest reply by MitchAlsup on Sun Oct 31 12:16:22 2021

Re: [OT] Region-based memory allocation (was: [OFFTOPIC] Re: Paper abou

By MitchAlsup on Fri Oct 29 16:51:28 2021

Latest reply by JimBrakefield on Fri Oct 29 18:12:46 2021

Re: Check if all 256 bits are clear or set ?

By MitchAlsup on Thu Oct 28 18:16:21 2021

Latest reply by skybuck2000 on Fri Oct 29 05:10:47 2021

Check if all 256 pointers are empty or full ?

By skybuck2000 on Fri Oct 29 02:24:50 2021

Latest reply by skybuck2000 on Fri Oct 29 05:06:08 2021

Microsoft strands my DreamPC from 2006 sort of.

By skybuck2000 on Sun Oct 17 23:32:47 2021

Latest reply by skybuck2000 on Sun Oct 24 11:11:05 2021

Skybuck's Purchase Considerations for possibly new PC in 2021 or 2022.

By skybuck2000 on Mon Oct 18 03:11:42 2021

Latest reply by Marcus on Sat Oct 23 12:53:27 2021

Are there bacteria inside old electrolytic capacitators ?

By skybuck2000 on Mon Oct 18 00:30:42 2021

Latest reply by Branimir Maksimovic on Sat Oct 23 00:37:09 2021

Re: Could we build a better 6502?

By Quadibloc on Sat Oct 16 07:39:03 2021

Latest reply by Quadibloc on Sat Oct 16 07:39:03 2021

Re: ratfor, was Paper about ISO C

By John Levine on Fri Oct 15 00:39:38 2021

Latest reply by John Levine on Fri Oct 15 00:39:38 2021

Corona Update 15, Fetal Cancer Cells, Misleading of Immune System, Exto

By skybuck2000 on Thu Oct 14 20:53:20 2021

Latest reply by skybuck2000 on Thu Oct 14 20:53:20 2021

Robocars - The future is Now!

By EricP on Thu Oct 14 11:49:00 2021

Latest reply by BGB on Thu Oct 14 15:56:33 2021

Double Rounding Floating Point

By MitchAlsup on Fri Oct 8 12:34:29 2021

Latest reply by Michael S on Wed Oct 13 07:38:12 2021

Re: A Shortage of People, was Sand

By John Levine on Sat Oct 9 03:09:09 2021

Latest reply by John Levine on Sat Oct 9 03:09:09 2021

Filling unused instruction bits

By robfi680@gmail.com on Sun Oct 3 16:07:12 2021

Latest reply by Branimir Maksimovic on Fri Oct 8 01:35:20 2021

A similarity between loop parallelism and thread parallelism?

By Paul A. Clayton on Thu Sep 30 10:45:21 2021

Latest reply by Ivan Godard on Thu Oct 7 21:53:40 2021

Misc idea: Dual ISA, BJX2 + RISC-V support...

By BGB on Fri Oct 1 15:28:43 2021

Latest reply by BGB on Sun Oct 3 16:13:07 2021

Deadline Extension - 13th ACM/SPEC International Conference on Performa

By =?UTF-8?B?TWFydGluIFN0csOkw59lcg==? on Thu Sep 30 12:56:48 2021

Latest reply by =?UTF-8?B?TWFydGluIFN0csOkw59lcg==? on Thu Sep 30 12:56:48 2021

=?UTF-8?Q?The_world_is_running_out_of_microchips_=E2=80=93_here=E2=80=9

By Dingbat on Fri Sep 10 19:20:46 2021

Latest reply by Branimir Maksimovic on Wed Sep 29 03:36:24 2021

Re: This hamster is a financial genius ! =D

By Branimir Maksimovic on Wed Sep 29 03:34:11 2021

Latest reply by Branimir Maksimovic on Wed Sep 29 03:34:11 2021

not the PDP-11, was Java bytecode processors

By John Levine on Sat Sep 11 01:17:00 2021

Latest reply by David Brown on Fri Sep 24 00:30:07 2021

Processor Affinity in the age of unbounded cores

By MitchAlsup on Sun Sep 19 13:19:21 2021

Latest reply by Ivan Godard on Tue Sep 21 18:17:43 2021

Corona Update 14, Mind control and mind reading risks ! (And mind d

By skybuck2000 on Sun Sep 19 11:06:50 2021

Latest reply by MitchAlsup on Sun Sep 19 11:43:11 2021

OoO S/360 descendants

By Stephen Fuld on Fri Sep 10 07:47:06 2021

Latest reply by Michael S on Sat Sep 18 12:28:45 2021

more than we wanted to know about sort/merge, was OoO S/360 descend

By Stephen Fuld on Fri Sep 17 08:13:05 2021

Latest reply by Stephen Fuld on Fri Sep 17 08:13:05 2021

FMA in implementaion of FFT - reaction to last year's post of Mitch

By Michael S on Tue Sep 14 08:22:57 2021

Latest reply by MitchAlsup on Tue Sep 14 15:20:40 2021

In the microprocessor business, who is the manufacturer and who is the

By Dingbat on Mon Sep 13 20:18:58 2021

Latest reply by Dingbat on Mon Sep 13 20:18:58 2021

OoO S/360 descendants (was: Could we build a better 6502?)

By Tim Rentsch on Sat Sep 11 06:22:00 2021

Latest reply by Tim Rentsch on Sat Sep 11 08:22:01 2021

Chip shortage, supply chains, fab lines

By Tim Rentsch on Sat Sep 11 06:12:01 2021

Latest reply by Tim Rentsch on Sat Sep 11 06:12:01 2021

Java bytecode processors

By aph@littlepinkcloud.invalid on Fri Sep 10 08:43:37 2021

Latest reply by John Levine on Sat Sep 11 00:58:16 2021

The value of floating-point exceptions?

By MitchAlsup on Fri Sep 10 10:51:51 2021

Latest reply by MitchAlsup on Fri Sep 10 12:26:51 2021