• Setting up Husky

From Sparky@21:1/192 to All on Wed Jul 14 06:06:57 2021
    Well I have to give my hat off to all of you that have set up Husky, I have spent close to a month trying to get it set up and running and have now decided it is too complex/not enough clear documentation for me so I am scrapping my linux box and just going to continue running Mystic on win32. Some of my major issues with Husky was trying to compile Fidoconf and getting an error I could not find an answer for, Running tparser and have switches autoAreaCreate on/autoFileCreate on cause errors and not being able to find documentation that describes those switches.

--- Mystic BBS v1.12 A47 2021/06/19 (Windows/32)
    * Origin: commconnbbs.net (21:1/192)
  • From Warpslide@21:3/110 to Sparky on Thu Jul 15 08:51:56 2021
    On 14 Jul 2021, Sparky said the following...

Well I have to give my hat off to all of you that have set up Husky, I have spent close to a month trying to get it set up and running and have now decided it is too complex/not enough clear documentation for me

Yeah, I was in the same boat. Thought about playing with that when I was running Telegard but it was way over my head.

If there were some "Husky Guy" videos out there like there are for Mystic I may give it another try one day.

Jay

... Anyone who lives within his means suffers from a lack of imagination.

--- Mystic BBS v1.12 A47 2021/07/06 (Raspberry Pi/32)
    * Origin: Northern Realms (21:3/110)
  • From deon@21:2/116 to Sparky on Fri Jul 16 10:47:33 2021
    Re: Setting up Husky
    By: Sparky to All on Wed Jul 14 2021 06:06 am

Howdy,

Well I have to give my hat off to all of you that have set up Husky, I have spent close to a month trying to get it set up and running and have now decided it is too complex/not enough clear documentation for me so I am scrapping my linux box and