Update of /cvsroot/sbbs/xtrn/lord
    In directory cvs:/tmp/cvs-serv10069

Added Files:
    Sysop.doc
    Log Message:
    Start a sysop document.

It sucks.

--- SBBSecho 3.09-Linux
    * Origin: Vertrauen - [vert/cvs/bbs].synchro.net (1:103/705)
  • From Brokenmind@1:103/705 to deuce on Wed Sep 11 17:38:10 2019
    Re: xtrn/lord/Sysop.doc
    By: deuce to CVS commit on Tue Sep 10 2019 02:40 pm

Good luck with that deuce but i have faith in you. though i agree with the statement it sucks in all the years that I have been a SysOp since the 80s i have seen a lot of sysop docs and the time that is put into some of them docs is crazy

BrokenMind

---
    þ Synchronet þ THe iNSANE AsYLuM BBs - TiABBs.SYNCHRO.NET TiABBs.ZAPTO.ORG
  • From Mortifis@1:103/705 to Brokenmind on Wed Sep 11 20:57:06 2019
    Re: xtrn/lord/Sysop.doc
    By: deuce to CVS commit on Tue Sep 10 2019 02:40 pm

Good luck with that deuce but i have faith in you. though i agree with the statement it sucks in all the years that I have been a SysOp since the 80s have seen a lot of sysop docs and the time that is put into some of them docs is crazy

BrokenMind

... that's 'cuz code progresses but not every change is documented ... the beauty of lord.js is, if one 'reads' code, one can identify changes, subtle as they may be ... personally, I just ask Deuce and occasionally piss him off when
    the answer is obvious :-P ... I asked to contribute to the IGM.doc and have 2 IGM's ready for shipping but no reply .... BTW, I don't think Deuce scans Dove-Net :-P

My doctor said I have the body of a 25 year old ... and the mind of a 10 :-/

---
    þ Synchronet þ AlleyCat! BBS - http://alleycat.synchro.net:81
  • From Mortifis@1:103/705 to deuce on Wed Sep 11 20:57:59 2019
    xtrn/lord Sysop.doc NONE 1.1
    In directory cvs:/tmp/cvs-serv10069

Added Files:
    Sysop.doc
    Log Message:
    Start a sysop document.

It sucks.

nah, it's an ambitious start! :)

---