• All Pro Dad BBS Event, spread the word

From Doug Cooper@1:227/702 to All on Mon Jun 1 02:46:11 2020
    Fellow Dads,

For those that would like to participate, I decided to take just go for it.
    I've created a FidoNet All Pro Dad Chapter and once a month will be
    posting an event that we and our children can particapte within BBS style.

I'm not good at writing scripts so bare with any typos as I translate the contents of the webpage:

----------------------

What is All Pro Dads?
    We are a group of people passionately committed to bringing international
    focus to fathers around the world. OUr message will inspire you to embrace what you are, give tenderness of heart, and boldness of character as a dad
    and husband. We are constistently here for you to provide guidance and practical tips in raising your kids in a life giving wawy. All Pro dad is a program of Family First.

My additions:
    It was founded by an NFL player and Coach Dungy
    (Former coach of Tampa Bay, and Indianapolis,) now NFL commentator. Tony
    found it difficult to spend time with his children with the pressures of
    being an NFL coach and realized that many dads, regardless of career, suffer the similar time restraints. Tony's oldest son had committed suicide, which strongly impacted Tony for obvious reasons, which lead to his retiring as an NFL coach.

----------------------

My Past Experience with All Pro Dad:
    I began attending all pro dad meetings at my sons school when my soon to be
    7th grader was in kindergarten. I had been in corporate and traveling frequently throughout the week, and or going into work prior to him waking
    up, and getting home with enough time to eat dinner with the family, and go
    to bed. Weekends were spent getting caught up on errands and carving out a little bit of play time with my son. I was that dad who always said "I have
    to work," and still understand that without work I can not care for my