• Can you have JS determine logon

From mhansel739@VERT to All on Tue Apr 18 13:16:40 2023
    At this time, I have a weather app that works quite well. But to have it run at logon and have it run as a separate door, I have to setup two separate copies of the app. One of them reads the user's zip code (or uses the system zip code) - this is the one at logon. The other one asks the zip code for the weather the user wants - the external app. Can you, in Javascript for Synchronet, determine if the app is being run at logon or as an external app? Or is there something I am missing? I am relatively new to Javascript, so I could use some pointers. The files for the app are located on my github: https://github.com/mhansel7399/SyncWeather
    Thanks in advance.
    --Matt

---
    þ Synchronet þ Vertrauen þ Home of Synchronet þ [vert/cvs/bbs].synchro.net
  • From Digital Man@VERT to mhansel739 on Tue Apr 18 13:55:34 2023
    Re: Can you have JS determine logon
    By: mhansel739 to All on Tue Apr 18 2023 01:16 pm

At this time, I have a weather app that works quite well. But to have it run at logon and have it run as a separate door, I have to setup two separate copies of the app. One of them reads the user's zip code (or uses the system zip code) - this is the one at logon. The other one asks the zip code for the weather the user wants - the external app. Can you, in Javascript for Synchronet, determine if the app is being run at logon or as an external app? Or is there something I am missing? I am relatively new to Javascript, so I could use some pointers.

I would just check if(bbs.node_action == NODE_LOGN) to check if the user is in the logon process.
    https://synchro.net/docs/jsobjs.html
    Note: Don't confuse with NODE_LOGON (that's a different value for a different purpose).
    --
    digital man (rob)

Synchronet/BBS Terminology Definition #58:
    PCMS = Programmable Command and Menu Structure (introduced in SBBS v2)